Nirvana / Live at the Paramount 2LP

1991 live set • First time on vinyl • Includes poster & download

Geffen/Universal will release Nirvana’s Live at the Paramount on vinyl for the first time in April.

Live At The Paramount was recorded at the Paramount Theatre in Seattle on October 31, 1991 and was the only Nirvana show ever to be shot on 16mm film. The audio was included in 2011’s 20th anniversary of Nevermind, but that aside it has never had a standalone release on CD or vinyl.

The forthcoming 2LP pressing will include a big 12 x 24″ poster insert and a sticky cloth VIP pass replica of the original pass used that very night of the concert. This replica will continue the download code for the audio (the download instructions will be on the paper backing, not on the pass itself).

Live at the Paramount will be released on 12 April 2019.

LP 1

Side A
1. Jesus Doesn’t Want Me For A Sunbeam
2. Aneurysm
3. Drain You
4. School
5. Floyd The Barber

Side B
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit
7. About A Girl
8. Polly
9. Breed
10. Sliver

LP 2

Side A
1. Love Buzz
2. Lithium
3. Been A Son
4. Negative Creep
5. On A Plain

Side B

6. Blew
7. Rape Me
8. Territorial Pissings
9. Endless, Nameless

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments