Out This Week / on 10 March 2017

Kitchens of Distinction / Watch Our Planet Circle (box set)

Watch Our Planet Circle is a six-CD set celebrating the work of nineties indie-pop outfit Kitchens Of Distinction and includes remastered versions of the band’s four studio albums along with discs devoted to B-sides and BBC Sessions. Read more

Alex Harvey / The Last Of The Teenage Idols / 4CD edition

Alex Harvey / Last Of The Teenage Idols (4CD edition)

This four-disc ‘highlights’ edition of last year’s BIG Alex Harvey box comes in a ‘bookset’ presentation and distills 217 tracks down to 76. Good DEAL in Italy on this right now. Read more

Status Quo / The Vinyl Singles Collection 1972-1979 box set

Status Quo / The Vinyl Singles Collection 1972-79  (13 x seven-inch box set)

First of five planned Status Quo seven-inch box sets that feature audio mastered from the original tapes and seven-inch vinyl presented in their original sleeves. Each box comes with a booklet and this set covers the years 1972-1979. Read more

Marc Almond and Soft Cell / Hits and Pieces (2CD best of)

A new double-disc set that collects a two-CD summary that includes Marc Almond solo material, Soft Cell and miscellaneous collaborations. Read more

The Adventures / The Sea Of Love expanded edition

The Adventures / The Sea Of Love (deluxe edition)

The Belfast band’s 1988 long-player will feature eight bonus tracks culled from the various singles plucked from the album. Read more

Soundgarden / Ultramega OK (reissue)

Soundgarden‘s 1988 album is expanded and remixed for this new deluxe edition. It’s available on CD and double vinyl LP. Read more

Michael Chapman / Fully Qualified Survivor (vinyl reissue)

Folk rock guitarist Michael Chapman‘s 1970 album has an incredible pedigree since it features a pre-Bowie Mick Ronson on lead guitar, Rick Kemp of Steeleye Span on bass and is produced by Gus Dudgeon. For extra kudos it was also issued on the Harvest label. This is a Light In The Attic vinyl reissue.

Deep Purple / All I Got Is You (CD)

Deep Purple are certainly cranking out the CD singles, and hurrah for that! A swift follow-up to the Time For Bedlam single release, All I Got Is You is a five-track single, with three of them exclusive. The album Infinite, from which this is taken, will be released on 7 April 2017.

Paul Weller / Jawbone (OST)

Paul Weller‘s first film score is for British boxing film Jawbone.  Read more

Marti Pellow / Mysterious (new album)

The Wet Wet Wet frontman has a new solo album out this week, called Mysterious. It sounds good on paper, since it features the Tower Of Power horn section and Stevie Wonder’s rhythm section. The weedy looking box set edition that charges you £20 extra for an interview disc and some postcards is best avoided.

Joe Cocker / The Life Of A Man: The Ultimate Hits 1968-2013 / 2CD set

Joe Cocker / The Life Of A Man: Ultimate Hits 1968-2003 (2CD)

Not quite sure why this has appeared in the release schedule again… but this Joe Cocker collection is a solid two CD set that summarises the career of the fine vocalist. Read more

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments