Paul McCartney debuts new song ‘Get Enough’ for New Year

Paul McCartney has surprised fans by making available a brand new composition, Get Enough, via YouTube and various streaming channels.

Like ‘Fuh You’ (and deluxe CD bonus track ‘Nothing For Free’) ‘Get Enough’ is is co-written and co-produced with Ryan Tedder but it doesn’t feature on his recent album Egypt Station.

The new song has appeared with no fanfare and not long after Paul’s video for ‘Who Cares’. ‘Get Enough’ might prove divisive because it makes very heavy use of autotune, for that now familiar effect which first used by Cher 20 years ago on her worldwide smash ‘Believe’.

Listen to the song below and leave a comment with your thoughts.

Enter the SDE competition to win the super deluxe editions of Wings Wild Life and Red Rose SpeedwayEgypt Station is out now. Read the SDE review.

Compare prices and pre-order

Paul McCartney

Egypt Station - 2LP deluxe vinyl


YouTube credits for Get Enough are as follows:

Producer, Associated Performer, Programming, Background Vocalist: Ryan Tedder Producer, Studio Personnel, Editor, Associated Performer, Programming: Zach Skelton Producer, Co- Producer, Associated Performer, Vocals, Bass Guitar, Piano, Acoustic Guitar, Harpsichord, Synthesizer, Synth Bass: Paul McCartney Studio Personnel, Engineer: Steve Orchard Studio Personnel, Engineer: Rich Rich Studio Personnel, Asst. Recording Engineer: Keith Smith Studio Personnel, Asst. Recording Engineer: Jamie Kirkham Studio Personnel, Mixer: Mark Stent Studio Personnel, Assistant Mixer: Michael Freeman Studio Personnel, Mastering Engineer: Randy Merrill Composer Lyricist: Paul McCartney Composer Lyricist: Ryan Tedder

Track listing for Egypt Station.

1. Opening Station 0:42
2. I Don’t Know 4:27
3. Come On to Me 4:11
4. Happy with You 3:34
5. Who Cares 3:13
6. Fuh You 3:23
7. Confidante 3:04
8. People Want Peace 2:59
9. Hand in Hand 2:35
10. Dominoes 5:02
11. Back in Brazil 3:17
12. Do It Now 3:29
13. Caesar Rock 3:29
14. Despite Repeated Warnings 6:57
15. Station II 0:46
16. Hunt You Down/Naked/C-Link 6:22

Bonus tracks on the ‘deluxe’ CD

17. Get Started 3:41
18. Nothing for Free

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments