Paul Simon / Seven Psalms

New studio album, sort of.

Paul Simon will release a new album called Seven Psalms, in May.

The record is not a traditional studio album, it’s a continuous 33-minute piece of music, a “journey which consists of seven interlinked segments”.

Seven Psalms is described as having an almost “hymnal ambience” and features Paul Simon’s vocals at the top of an acoustic arrangement. Predominantly performed by Paul, the album is seasoned with esoteric percussion instruments, choral elements from the British vocal ensemble VOCES8, and a vocal appearance by Edie Brickell (Simon’s wife, of course).

Available on CD and vinyl, the record’s front cover art is a close-up extract of ‘Two Owls’ by the celebrated landscape artist Thomas Moran.

Seven Psalms will be released on 19 May via Sony Music.


Seven Psalms Paul Simon /

      1. The Lord
      2. Love Is Like A Braid
      3. My Professional Opinion
      4. Your Forgiveness
      5. Trail Of Volcanoes
      6. The Sacred Harp
      7. Wait

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments