Paul Young / From Time To Time: The Singles Collection reissued on 2LP blue vinyl

Signed exclusively for SDE

From Time to Time 2LP blue vinyl reissue will be exclusively signed for SDE

Limited coloured vinyl pressing signed by Paul Young only for SDE

Paul Young‘s classic 1991 compilation From Time to Time: The Singles Collection is being reissued as a 2LP vinyl set pressed on blue vinyl for its 30th anniversary. And SDE is selling exclusive signed copies via the SDE shop.

This greatest hits set was issued between Paul’s fourth and fifth studio albums (Other Voices and The Crossing) and was an enormous success in the UK, entering the album charts at number one in September 1991 and staying in the top 10 for 14 consecutive weeks. Such was its longevity, the album was still in the top 40 in late February 1992.

An original TV ad promoting ‘From Time to Time’

The album features all seven of Paul Young’s UK top ten hits (including number one single ‘Wherever I Lay May Hat (That’s My Home)’, as well as songs that did well in America, such as US number one single ‘Every Time You Go Away’, ‘I’m Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down’ and ‘Oh Girl’ (which reached number eight, stateside, in the summer of 1990).

The compilation also includes Paul’s cover of Crowded House’s ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’ (the single issued to promote it) and his hit with Zucchero, ‘Senza una donna (Without a Woman)’.

Paul Young will sign the coloured vinyl reissue only for SDE

Originally released on one vinyl record 30 years ago, this 14-track compilation is now reissued for the first time as a 2LP set and is pressed on limited edition translucent blue vinyl. This are numbered and are limited to 2000 copies worldwide (2000 blue vinyl in total, of which the SDE signed copies are a subset).

Paul Young is a good friend to SDE and regular readers will know that we’ve collaborated on various releases and reissues over the years. I’m delighted to say that Paul will be signing copies of this From Time to Time reissue exclusively for the SDE shop. Each vinyl record will be personally signed by Paul Young and a coloured photo of Paul signing the album will be included with your vinyl!

Secure your signed copy of From Time to Time: The Singles Collection 2LP blue vinyl by pre-ordering now from the SDE shop using this link or the button below. We ship internationally and have done our best to keep tracked shipping rates low. These will ship on or around 12 July 2021.


From Time to Time: The Singles Collection Paul Young / 2LP blue vinyl

    • Side A
      1. Everytime You Go Away
      2. Come Back And Stay
      3. I’m Only Foolin’ Myself
      4. Senza Una Donna (Without A Woman) (feat. Zucchero)
    • Side B
      1. I’m Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
      2. Broken Man
      3. Everything Must Change
    • Side C
      1. Wonderland
      2. Don’t Dream It’s Over
      3. Love Of The Common People
      4. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That’s My Home)
    • Side D
      1. Both Sides Now (feat. Clannad)
      2. Some People
      3. Oh Girl
      4. Softy Whispering I Love You

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments