Pink Floyd / A Saucerful of Secrets mono vinyl LP

2019 RSD vinyl gets full release

The original mono mix of Pink Floyd’s second studio album, 1968’s A Saucerful of Secrets, will be reissued on vinyl next month.

It features classics like ‘Set the Controls For The Heart Of The Sun’, ‘Remember a Day’ and ‘Jugband Blues’, and is of course the only album to feature all five members: Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, Syd Barrett and David Gilmour.

The mono mix was remastered in 2019, by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman using the 1968 analog tapes. At that time the mono vinyl reissue was a limited edition for Record Store Day 2019 (limited to 6500 copies).

This new full, retail version is pressed on 180g vinyl and is released on 29 April 2022.


A Saucerful of Secrets Pink Floyd / Mono vinyl LP

    • Side 1
      1. Let There Be More Light
      2. Remember A Day
      3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
      4. Corporal Clegg
    • Side 2
      1. A Saucerful Of Secrets
      2. See-Saw
      3. Jugband Blues

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments