Popol Vuh / Vol. 2: Acoustic and Ambient Spheres

4LP vinyl box and CD editions

In November, BMG follow-up their 2019 vinyl box of music by German electronic avant-garde band Popol Vuh with a second volume: Acoustic & Ambient Spheres.

This 4LP vinyl package includes the albums Seligpreisung (1973), Coeur de Verre (1970), Agape-Agape (Love-Love) (1983) and Cobra Verde (1987), four important progressive rock & ambient works by the band from the 1970s and 1980s. Cobra Verde and Coeur de Verre are the original soundtracks of the Werner Herzog cinema-classics.

Popol Vuh / Vol. 2 Acoustic & Ambient Spheres 4LP vinyl box (click image to enlarge)

All albums have been remastered and are pressed on 180g vinyl with adapted original artworks, including a bonus track on each album. These will also be available separately on CD. The 4LP vinyl box set comes with an insert with extensive liner notes and photos, completed by three prints, a collector’s film still poster from Coeur de Verre and the original movie poster from Cobra Verde (both in A3 format).

Popol Vuh’s Vol. 2 Acoustic & Ambient Spheres will be released on 26 November 2021.


Vol. 2: Acoustic & Ambient Spheres Popol Vuh / 4LP vinyl box

    • LP 1: Cobra Verde (OST Cobra Verde)
      Side 1
      1. Der Tod Des Cobra Verde
      2. Nachts: Schnee
      3. Der Marktplatz
      4. Eine Andere Welt
      5. Grab Der Mutter
      Side 2
      1. Om Mani Padme Hum 4*
      2. Sieh Nicht Überm Meer Ist’s
      3. Hab‘ Mut. Bis Dass Die Nacht Mit Ruh‘ Und Stille Kommt
      4. Om Mani Padme Hum 4 (Piano Version)
      * Bonus track
    • LP 2: Agape-Agape Love-Love
      Side 1
      1. Hand in hand
      2. They danced, they laughed, as of old
      3. Love, life, death
      4. The Christ is near
      Side 2
      1. Behold, The drover summonds
      2. Agape-Agape
      3. Why do I still sleep
      4. Circledance*
      * Bonus track
    • LP3: Coeur de Verre (OST Heart Of Glass)
      Side 1
      1. Engel der Gegenwart
      2. Blätter aus dem Buch der Kühnheit
      3. Das Lied von den hohen Bergen
      Side 2
      1. Hüter der Schwelle
      2. Der Ruf
      3. Singet, denn der Gesang vertreibt die Wölfe
      4. Gemeinschaft
      5. Earth View*
      * Bonus track
    • LP4: Seligpreisung
      Side 1
      1. Selig sind, die da hungern
      2. Tand der Chassidim
      3. Selig sind, die da hier weinen
      Side 2
      1. Selig sind, die da willig arm sind
      2. Selig sind, die da Leid klagen
      3. Selig sind, die Sanftmütigen
      4. Selig sind, die da reinen Herzens sind
      5. Ja, sie sollen Gottes Kinder heissen
      6. Be in Love*
      * Bonus track

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments