R.E.M. / Fables of the Reconstruction vinyl reissue

1985 album back on LP

R.E.M. / The Fables of the Reconstruction vinyl reissue

R.E.M.’s 1985 album Fables of the Reconstruction is available on vinyl again after being out-of-print for quite a while.

Produced by Joe Boyd, and recorded in London, ‘Can’t Get There From Here’ and ‘Driver 8’ are probably the best known songs from Fables… It was the band’s third studio album, and was released on I.R.S. Records.

The album was R.E.M.’s first UK top 40 hit and reached number 28 in the Billboard album charts. The last reissue was in 2010 which saw a vinyl re-release and a deluxe 2CD box set edition that offered ‘Athens Demos’ on the bonus CD.

Fables of the Reconstruction will be reissued on vinyl on 7 June 2024. Update: There does appear to be a single CD version of this (in a jewel case) as well!


Fables of the Reconstruction R.E.M. / Vinyl reissue

    • A side
      1. Feeling Gravitys Pull – 4:48
      2. Maps and Legends – 3:10
      3. Driver 8 – 3:23
      4. Life and How to Live It – 4:06
      5. Old Man Kensey – 4:08
      Another side
      1. Cant Get There from Here – 3:39
      2. Green Grow the Rushes – 3:46
      3. Kohoutek – 3:18
      4. Auctioneer (Another Engine) – 2:44
      5. Good Advices – 3:30
      6. Wendell Gee – 3:01

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments