Richie Blackmore’s Rainbow / Memories in Rock II / 2CD+DVD or 3LP vinyl

2CD+DVD set • coloured triple vinyl • new studio recording

Guitar legend Ritchie Blackmore brought his new Rainbow line-up to the UK last year for three concerts (in London, Glasgow and Birmingham) and those performances feature on Memories in Rock II a new live album that also features the first new Rainbow studio recording in over 20 years.

The band line-up featured Ritchie Blackmore (Guitar); Ronnie Romero (Vocals); David Keith (Drums); Bob Nouveau (Bass); Jens Johanssen (Keyboards); Candice Night (Backing Vocals) and Lady Lynn (Backing Vocals). The track listing includes live performances of Spotlight Kid, I Surrender, Mistreated, Man on the Silver Mountain/ Woman from Tokyo, Perfect Strangers, Black Night and Smoke on the Water.

This new release comes as a two-CD set which includes a new studio track Waiting For A Sign (with Ritchie Blackmore on guitar and Ronnie Romero on vocals). This package includes a bonus DVD, but do note that this DVD isn’t a video performance of the show, rather it is described as a ‘backstage pass’ and features 80 minutes of interviews with band and crew who talk about how this show came to life.

The audio is also available on triple 140g vinyl. Amazon should be listing this as a blue vinyl edition soon, and JPC in Germany are also listing a GREEN 3LP vinyl set and a RED 3LP vinyl set so if you don’t fancy blue, then there are other options!

Memories in Rock II will be issued on 6 April 2018

Compare prices and pre-order

Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow;Rainbow

Memories In Rock II [VINYL]

Shop Price gbp Stock

CD 1
1. Over The Rainbow
2. Spotlight Kid
3. I Surrender
4. Mistreated
5. Since You’ve Been Gone
6. Man On The Silver Mountain/Woman From Tokyo
7. 16th Century Greensleeves
8. Soldier Of Fortune
9. Perfect Strangers
10. Difficult To Cure
11. All Night Long
12. Child In Time

CD 2
1. Stargazer
2. Long Live Rock’n’Roll/Lazy
3. Catch The Rainbow
4. Black Night
5. Carry On Jon
6. Temple Of The King
7. Smoke On The Water
8. Waiting For A Sign [new studio track]

1. Ritchie Blackmore Interview
2. Ronnie Romero Interview
3. Jens Johansson Interview
4. Bob Nouveau Interview
5. David Keith Interview
6. Candice Night Interview
7. Lady Lynn Interview
8. Dave David Interview
9. Andreas Bock Interview
10. Michael Bockmühl Interview
11. Bonus Backstage Clip
12. I Surrender 2017 Backstage Clip

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments