St Etienne vinyl box now widely available


The forthcoming 3LP deluxe vinyl box set of St Etienne‘s 1991 album Foxbase Alpha, which we told you about back in October, is now available for pre-order across a number of different retailers.

This 25th anniversary vinyl edition of their debut will be issued next month and includes the album remastered and cut at 45RPM over two records and Remains Of The Day, a bonus album (33RPM) of associated recordings from the era, most of which are new to the vinyl format. This is now available from other retailers such as Amazon and JPC.de, in addition to the St Etienne online shop.

This box will also include a special one sided seven-inch single featuring a previously unreleased demo of Moria Lambert (vocalist for Only Love Can Break Your Heart) singing over a radically different version of Kiss And Make Up, a large format (12″ x 12″) 28-page book and “assorted inserts”, including band photos, original press releases and Foxbase trading cards.

This triple vinyl set of Foxbase Alpha will be released on 17 January 2017.



Foxbase Alpha / Limited Edition Box Set

•    The original 13 track album remastered over two 12” vinyl records running at 45rpm

•    A bonus album cut at 33rpm featuring 10 associated recordings from the period (mostly on vinyl for the first time):

•    Associated Recordings: Side One

  • Kiss And Make Up (Sarah vocal)
  • Filthy
  • Chase HQ
  • Sally Space
  • Sweet Pea

•    Associated Recordings: Side Two

  • The Reckoning
  • People Get Real
  • Winter In America
  • Speedwell
  • Fake 88

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments