Status Quo / The Vinyl Singles 1984-89

Universal Music will release The Vinyl Singles Collection 1984-1989, another Status Quo vinyl box set, next month.

This twelve-record collection continues with the eighties single releases, following on from May’s 1980-1984 collection. It features five top ten hits including Rollin’ Home, The Wanderer and In The Army Now. This box also includes the unreleased-at-the-time single Naughty Girl (eventually issued as Dreamin’ – the follow up to In The Army Now).

As with previous box sets, this features remastered audio with records pressed on heavyweight vinyl and presented in their original sleeves (picture and house bags). The box also comes with a booklet.

The Vinyl Singles Collection 1984-1989 is released on 4 August 2017.

Compare prices and pre-order

Status Quo

Singles Collection 1984-1989 - vinyl box


The Vinyl Singles Collection 1984-1989 – seven-inch box set

1 The Wanderer / Can’t Be Done
2 Naughty Girl / No Contract
3 Rollin’ Home / Lonely
4 Red Sky / Don’t Give It Up
5 In the Army Now / Heartburn
6 Dreamin’ /Long Legged Girls
7 Ain’t Complaining / That’s Alright
8 Who Gets the Love? / Halloween
9 Running All Over the World / Magic
10 Burning Bridges (On and Off and On Again) / Whatever You Want
11 Not at All / Gone Thru the Slips
12 Little Dreamer / Rotten to The Bone

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments