T. Rex: Gold / new compilation

T.Rex Gold is a new, improbably priced, three-CD compilation that brings together the greatest hits of Marc Bolan & T.Rex. It’s available as a double vinyl set, too.

The 45 tracks on the triple-disc digipak include classics such as ‘Get It On’, Metal Guru’, ‘Hot Love’, ‘Children Of The Revolution’, ‘Ride A White Swan’, ‘Telegram Sam’, ’20th Century Boy’ and ‘Cosmic Dancer’.

On the double 180g vinyl edition (black vinyl) the selection is distilled down to 24 essential tracks. This 2LP set comes with printed inner sleeves.

Every household needs a T. Rex compilation, so in the perhaps unlikely event that you don’t have one, Gold isn’t a bad option, and the three CD set is not much more than the price of a pint of lager in my neck of the woods!

T. Rex Gold is out on 7 September 2018.

T Rex Gold 2LP vinyl edition

LP 1

1. Debora
2. One Inch Rock
3. Ride A White Swan
4. Cosmic Dancer
5. Life’s A Gas
6. Hot Love
7. Get It On
8. Jeepster
9. Telegram Sam
10. Metal Guru
11. Children Of The Revolution
12. Solid Gold Easy Action

LP  2
1. 20th Century Boy
2. The Groover
3. Truck On (Tyke)
4. Teenage Dream
5. Till Dawn
6. Light Of Love
7. New York City
8. Dreamy Lady
9. London Boys
10. I Love To Boogie
11. The Soul Of My Suit
12. Celebrate Summer

T Rex Gold 3CD edition

CD 1
1. Debora
2. One Inch Rock
3. King Of The Rumbling Spires
4. By The Light Of A Magical Moon
5. Ride A White Swan
6. Hot Love
7. Get it On
8. Cosmic Dancer
9. Life’s A Gas
10. Jeepster
11. Is It Love?
12. The King Of The Mountain Cometh
13. Woodland Rock
14. There Was A Time / Raw Ramp /
Electric Boogie
15. Lean Woman Blues

CD 2
1. Telegram Sam
2. Metal Guru
3. Children Of The Revolution
4. Solid Gold Easy Action
5. 20th Century Boy
6. The Groover
7. Truck On (Tyke)
8. Teenage Dream
9. Light Of Love
10. New York City
11. Dreamy Lady
12. London Boys
13. I Love To Boogie
14. The Soul Of My Suit
15. Celebrate Summer

CD 3
1. Born To Boogie
2. Cadilac
3. Thunderwing
4. The Slider
5. Life Is Strange
6. Venus Loon
7. Till Dawn
8. Zip Gun Boogie
9. Solid Baby
10. Chrome Sitar
11. Laser Love
12. All Alone
13. Life’s An Elevator
14. Crimson Moon
15. Dandy In the Underworld

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments