The Blow Monkeys / Deluxe reissue track listings in full

The Blow Monkeys / 2CD Deluxe Editions on the way
The Blow Monkeys’ first two albums expanded to 2CDs

Further to the announcement on this blog last week about the forthcoming reissues from The Blow Monkeys, we can now reveal the track listings in full, for both Limping For A Generation and Animal Magic.

These sets look extremely comprehensive with remixes and B-sides from all the various single formats of the era including seven-inch double-packs, ten-inch vinyl and twelve-inch records.

Dr Robert has supplied sleeve notes and the original band demos are said to sound superb, despite being sourced largely from cassette. All commercially issued tracks are remastered from the original master tapes, and the eagle-eyed among may notice the inclusion of the ten-inch remix of Digging Your Scene (originally entitled Digging Your Remix) which only received its CD debut last year on the excellent Phil Harding Club Mixes of the ’80s compilation.

These 2CD sets will be reissued in jewel cases by Cherry Red Records and Limping For A Generation will revert to the correct, original cover design.

Full track listing below.

The Blow Monkeys / Limping For A Generation 2CD Deluxe Reissue


CD 1

  1. He’s Shedding Skin
  2. Wildflower
  3. Atomic Lullaby.
  4. Fatcat Belusha
  5. Go Public
  6. Professor Supercool
  7. Man From Russia
  8. Limping For A Generation
  9. Waiting For Mr Moonlight
  10. Trashtown Incident


  1. Rub A Dub Shanka
  2. My Twisty Jewel
  3. Kill The Pig
  4. Slither
  5. Resurrection Love
  6. Atomic Lullaby (Extended 12” Mix)

CD 2

Bonus Tracks

  1. Soul Boys In Slumber (Demo)
  2. He’s Shedding Skin (Demo)
  3. Wildflower (Demo)
  4. Fat Cat Belusha (Demo)
  5. Go Public (Demo)
  6. Limping for A Generation (Demo)
  7. Man From Russia (Demo)
  8. Waiting for Mr Moonlight (Demo)
  9. Trashtown Incident (Demo)
  10. Resurrection Love (Demo)
  11. Rub A Dub Shanka (Demo)
  12. Slither (Demo)
  13. Atomic Lullaby (Demo)
  14. Waiting For Mr Moonlight (live)
  15. Trashtown Incident (live)
  16. 16. It’s Not Unusual (live)

The Blow Monkeys / Animal Magic 2CD Deluxe Edition

ANIMAL MAGIC (Expanded edition)

 CD 1

  1. Digging Your Scene 4:13
  2. Animal Magic 3:07
  3. Wicked Ways 4:14
  4. Sweet Murder 6:31
  5. Aeroplane City Lovesong 4:52
  6. I Nearly Died Laughing 3:37
  7. Don’t Be Scared Of Me 3:29
  8. Burn The Rich 4:17
  9. I Backed A Winner (In You) 2:39
  10. Forbidden Fruit 3:59
  11. Heaven Is A Place I’m Moving To 3:05


  1. My America
  2. Walking The Blue Beat 4:19
  3. Sweet Murder (Eek-A-Mix)
  4. Kill The Pig (Pig Mix)
  5. Digging Your Scene (Scat Mix)
  6. Superfly

CD 2

Bonus Tracks

  1. Digging Your Scene (Original  Version – Pete Wilson Mix)
  2. Aeroplane City Lovesong (Pete Wilson Remix)
  3. Guess I Love Her Now (Demo)
  4. Forbidden Fruit (Demo)
  5. Animal Magic (Demo)
  6. Wicked Ways (Demo)
  7. I Nearly Died Laughing (Demo)
  8. Sweet Murder (Demo)
  9. Digging Your Scene (Long) 6.25
  10. Wicked Ways (Long) 6:16
  11. Don’t Be Scared Of Me (Extended)
  12. Sweet Murder (The Smile On Her Face) (Extended Version) 5:34
  13. Digging Your Scene (Instrumental) 5.27
  14. Sweet Murder (The Smile On Her Face) (Murderess Dub Version) 7:59
  15. Wicked Ways (Instrumental)
  16. Digging Your Scene (Re-Mix – Phil Harding) 7.33


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments