The Police / Every Move You Make: Studio Recordings box issued on CD

2018 vinyl box with remastered audio now available on CD

Every Move You Make: The Studio RecordingsThe Police vinyl box from last year – is coming to CD in November.

The box set collects all five studio albums – Outlandos d’Amour (1978), Reggatta de Blanc (1979), Zenyatta Mondatta (1980), Ghost in the Machine (1981) and Synchronicity (1983) – and adds a 12-track bonus CD called Flexible Strategies which features non-album tracks such as ‘Dead End Job’, ‘ Landlord’, ‘Visions Of The Night’ and ‘Murder By Numbers’.

All CDs come in gatefold CD digipak wallets housed in a lift-off lid clamshell-style box and have been remastered at Abbey Road Studios.

Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings is released on CD on 15 November 2019 (was 8 Nov).

Compare prices and pre-order

The Police

Every Move You Make 6CD box set


Outlandos d’Amour

1.  Next to You
2.  So Lonely
3.  Roxanne
4.  Hole in My Life
5.  Peanuts
6.  Can’t Stand Losing You
7.  Truth Hits Everybody
8.  Born in the ’50s
9.  Be My Girl
10. Masoko Tanga

Reggatta de Blanc

1.  Message in a Bottle
2.  Reggatta de Blanc
3.  It’s Alright for You
4.  Bring on the Night
5.  Deathwish
6.  Walking on the Moon
7.  On Any Other Day
8.  The Bed’s Too Big Without You
9.  Contact
10. Does Everyone Stare
11. No Time This Time

Zenyatta Mondatta

1.  Don’t Stand So Close to Me
2.  Driven to Tears
3.  When the World Is Running Down, You Make the Best of What’s Still Around
4.  Canary in a Coalmine
5.  Voices Inside My Head
6.  Bombs Away
7.  De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
8.  Behind My Camel
9.  Man in a Suitcase
10. Shadows in the Rain
11. The Other Way of Stopping

Ghost in the Machine

1.  Spirits in the Material World
2.  Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
3.  Invisible Sun
4.  Hungry for You (J’aurais toujours faim de toi)
5.  Demolition Man
6.  Too Much Information
7.  Rehumanize Yourself
8.  One World (Not Three)
9.  Ωmegaman
10. Secret Journey
11. Darkness


1.  Synchronicity I
2.  Walking in Your Footsteps
3.  O My God
4.  Mother
5.  Miss Gradenko
6.  Synchronicity II
7.  Every Breath You Take
8.  King of Pain
9.  Wrapped Around Your Finger
10. Tea in the Sahara

‘Flexible Strategies’

1.  Dead End Job (1978)
2.  Landlord (1979)
3.  Visions Of The Night (1979)
4.  Friends (1980)
5.  A Sermon (1980)
6.  Shambelle (1981)
7.  Flexible Strategies (1981)
8.  Low Life (1981)
9.  Murder By Numbers (1983)
10. Truth Hits Everybody (Remix) (1983)
11. Someone To Talk To (1983)
12. Once Upon A Daydream (1983)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments