The Shadows / At Their Very Best

Classic album of re-recorded hits pressed on limited 2LP red vinyl

Another Shadows release (check out the 11CD signed box set), this time aimed at the vinyl connoisseur. At Their Very Best is a 2LP hits collection available in limited numbers on red vinyl.

This set is a reissue of the group’s 1989 hits collection, which featured re-recordings of 20 Shadows classics, including Apache, Theme from The Deer Hunter (Cavatina) and Wonderful Land. That was a successful album peaking at number 12 in the UK charts, and earning gold status. The original Polygram release crammed all the tracks onto one record, but this time around the music is pressed over four sides of vinyl.

This is available on standard black vinyl, but for no premium and while stocks last, the Amazon UK Exclusive red vinyl is the one to go for. 500 of these will be manufactured.

At Their Very Best will be released on 3 November 2017.

Compare prices and pre-order

The Shadows

At Their Very Best 2LP RED Vinyl - 500 only

Shop Price gbp Stock

Compare prices and pre-order

The Shadows

At Their Very Best 2LP Black Vinyl

Shop Price gbp Stock

LP 1
1. Apache
2. Man Of Mystery
3. Shindig
4. Wonderful Land
5. The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt
6. The Theme From “”The Deerhunter”” (Cavatina)
7. The Boys
8. The Frightened City
9. Theme For Young Lovers
10. Dance On

LP 2
1. The Savage
2. F.B.I.
3. Guitar Tango
4. Genie With The Light Brown Lamp
5. Atlantis
6. Foot Tapper
7. Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
8. Kon – Tiki
9. Geronimo
10. The Stranger

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments