The Wedding Present / The Hit Parade 30th anniversary reissue

Newly artworked 2LP & 2CD sets

Sony are to reissue The Wedding Present’s The Hit Parade album(s) on vinyl and CD in September.

During 1992, the band issued a limited edition single every month (something they have been doing this year as well). Each single featured an original track on the A-side and a cover on the B-side. At the time you could buy a limited box to keep all your singles in.

The Hit Parade – 2022 2LP vinyl edition (click image to enlarge)

CD reissues followed around a decade later and there have been various vinyl iterations over the years (including an RSD quadruple 10″ vinyl set in 2016).

Now a newly artworked 2LP vinyl set and a 2CD editions will be issued, with both featuring all 24 songs. The vinyl package actually comes with the two CDs as a freebie bonus, which is probably better than a download code. Waiting for more 2CD pre-order links to come through, but you can pre-order at Rough Trade in the UK.

The Hit Parade will be released on 23 September 2022 (was 2 September), via Sony Music.


The Hit Parade The Wedding Present / 30th anniversary reissue

    • Side A
      1. Blue Eyes
      2. Go-Go Dancer
      3. Three
      4. Silver Shorts
      5. Come Play With Me
      6. California
    • Side B

      1. Cattle and Cane
      2. Don’t Cry No Tears
      3. Think That It Might
      4. Falling
      5. Pleasant Valley Sunday
      6. Let’s Make Some Plans

    • Side C
      1. Flying Saucer
      2. Boing!
      3. Love Slave
      4. Sticky
      5. The Queen of Outer Space
      6. No Christmas
    • Side D

      1. Rocket
      2. Theme from Shaft
      3. Chant of the Ever Circling Skeletal Family
      4. Go Wild in the Country
      5. U.F.O.
      6. Step Into Christmas

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments