The Who / My Generation & A Quick One half-speed mastered vinyl

New vinyl editions

The Who / My Generation half-speed mastered vinyl LP

The Who’s first two albums are to be reissued as half-speed mastered vinyl editions.

Their debut, My Generation, peaked at number five in the UK charts and launched the band with songs like the title track, ‘The Kids are Alright’ and ‘The Ox’.

A Quick One was The Who’s second album and was issued in 1966

The follow up, A Quick One, came out in 1966, and includes ‘Boris The Spider’, ‘Don’t Look Away’ and ‘A Quick One While He’s Away’ (which was performed at the Rolling Stones’ Rock N Roll Circus).

The mastering is by long time Who engineer Jon Astley, but the half-speeds have been cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road. As usual, these come with original artwork, an OBI-strip and certificate of authenticity.

Both titles are released on 6 May 2022.


My Generation The Who / Half-speed mastered vinyl

    • Side 1
      1. Out In The Street
      2. I Don’t Mind
      3. The Good’s Gone
      4. La-La-La-Lies
      5. Much Too Much
      6. My Generation
    • Side 2
      1. The Kids Are Alright
      2. Please, Please, Please
      3. It’s Not True
      4. I’m A Man
      5. A Legal Matter
      6. The Ox


A Quick One The Who / Half-speed mastered vinyl

    • Side 1
      1. Run Run Run
      2. Boris The Spider
      3. I Need You
      4. Whiskey Man
      5. Heatwave
      6. Cobwebs And Strange
    • Side 2
      1. Don’t Look Away
      2. See My Way
      3. So Sad About Us
      4. A Quick One, While He’s Away

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments