Yazoo will issue ‘Four Pieces’ on CD after listening to fan feedback

BMG/Yazoo change their mind after SDE highlights fan dissatisfaction

Fans disappointed by the lack of a CD version of Yazoo‘s recently announced Four Pieces vinyl box set can celebrate a small victory tonight, as the band announce that the four disc package will now be issued on CD, as a direct result of ‘fan demand / feedback’.

As you can see below, in the last few minutes on the Yazoo twitter feed the announcement came that the set “will also be available in a CD version featuring the same tracklisting as the vinyl and digital versions”. Packaging and release date details will be confirmed in due course.

I’m delighted that the voices of fans have been listened to and pleased that by highlighting this on Saturday SDE has clearly managed to amplify the fan feedback in a constructive way that has clearly hit home. Well done to BMG in the UK, for not just ignoring the groundswell of opinion and reacting positively to it.

Four Pieces contains newly remastered versions of both Yazoo albums, a disc of remixes and a disc of largely unreleased BBC sessions. The vinyl version will be released on 26 October 2018. It can be ordered from the official store as a standalone item, or bundled with T-shirts, tote bags etc. 50 randomly selected boxsets will include an art card signed by both Vince and Alison.

SDE will bring you news of the CD version when we get it.


The classic debut album including Only You, Don’t Go, Goodbye 70’s and Winter Kills.

Side A

1. Don’t Go
2. Too Pieces
3. Bad Connection
4. I Before E Except After C
5. Midnight
6. In My Room

Side B

1. Only You
2. Goodbye 70’s
3. Tuesday
4. Winter Kills
5. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)


The No 1 UK Album featuring Nobody’s Diary, Ode To Boy, Mr Blue and Walk Away From Love

Side A

1. Nobody’s Diary
2. Softly Over
3. Sweet Thing
4. Mr Blue
5. Good Times

Side B

1. Walk Away from Love
2. Ode to Boy
3. Unmarked
4. Anyone
5. Happy People
6. And On


Includes classic, extended and rare remixes by Richard X, Todd Terry and Youth plus the 2017 Orchestral mix of Only You and a brand new remix of Winter Kills.

Side A

1. Nobody’s Diary – Extended Version
2. Situation – Richard X Remix
3. Don’t Go – Remix
4. Only You – Orchestral Mix

Side B

1. Situation – The Aggressive Attitude Mix
2. Don’t Go – Tee’s TNT Radio Mix
3. State Farm – Madhouse Mix Edit
4. Winter Kills – Minute Taker Remix*


The John Peel and David Jensen BBC Radio One sessions exclusively remastered and available on vinyl for the first time. Includes Don’t Go, Situation, Too Pieces and Winter Kills.

Side A – John Peel, June 1982

1. Don’t Go*
2. Midnight*
3. In My Room*
4. Winter Kills*

Side B – David Jensen, September 1982

1. Bring Your Love Down (Didn’t I)
2. In My Room
3. Situation*
4. Too Pieces*

*Previously unreleased.



SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments