ABC to release The Lexicon of Love II


This May, ABC will release The Lexicon of Love II, a follow-up to their classic 1982 album, The Lexicon of Love.

Anne Dudley returns to provide orchestral arrangements (she also co-writes two songs), although this time around there is no Trevor Horn since frontman Martin Fry has co-produced with Gary Stevenson.

The first single from the new album will be Viva Love. Julien Temple has directed a video for it at the Theatre Royal, Stratford East (where ABC filmed the promo for Poison Arrow in 1982).

The original Lexicon of Love was a landmark album that reached number one in the UK charts, sold a million copies and spawned the hit singles The Look Of Love, Tears Are Not Enough, Poison Arrow and All Of My Heart. 

The Lexicon of Love II is released on 27 May 2016. Some special editions and box sets are exclusively available via the ABC webstore including at £300 super deluxe that also gives you access to a special Q&A in London in May..

Compare prices and pre-order


The Lexicon Of Love II



  • The Flames Of Desire
  • ‘Viva Love
  • Ten Below Zero
  • Confessions Of A Fool
  • Singer Not The Song
  • The Ship Of The Seasick Sailor
  • Kiss Me Goodbye
  • I Believe In Love
  • The Love Inside The Love
  • Brighter Than The Sun
  • Viva Love Reprise

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments