Alphaville / Forever Young blu-ray audio

Dolby Atmos Mix available physically

The 2021 Dolby Atmos Mix of Alphaville’s 1984 album Forever Young is being released on blu-ray audio for the album’s 40th anniversary.

The singles from the record include the title track, ‘Sounds Like A Melody’, ‘The Jet Set’ and the international hit ‘Big in Japan’.

There was a super deluxe of Forever Young back in 2019 which featured three CDs, a DVD and a vinyl record but there was no surround sound or immersive audio included.

The new blu-ray isn’t exactly packed with content, but does feature the Dolby Atmos Mix and a 48/24 stereo mix of the album. Regardless, if you want to own a physical copy of the Atmos Mix of Forever Young, this is likely going to be your only chance.

Forever Young is released on limited edition blu-ray audio on 5 July 2024 via Warner Music Germany. This isn’t part of the SDE Surround Series but it’s available to pre-order via the SDE shop using this link or the button below.


Forever Young Alphaville / blu-ray audio

    • 2021 Dolby Atmos Mix and 48/24 Stereo Mix
      1. Victory of Love
      2. Summer in Berlin
      3. Big in Japan
      4. To Germany With Love
      5. Fallen Angel
      6. Forever Young
      7. In the Mood
      8. Sounds Like a Melody
      9. Lies
      10. The Jet Set

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments