Aretha’s Greatest Hits / vinyl reissue


Rhino will reissue Atlantic Records’ 1971 Aretha Franklin compilation album Aretha’s Greatest Hits, on vinyl LP in September.

The album was a big seller at the time and features the hits I Say A Little Prayer, Respect and Chain Of Fools (amongst others). Spanish Harlem, You’re All I Need to Get By and Bridge Over Troubled Water were new recordings for this record.

Curiously, this album has never been issued on CD, although this new vinyl edition is great value at the time of writing at just £10 in the UK. It’s released on 2 September 2016.


Side 1
1. Spanish Harlem
2. Chain Of Fools
3. Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)
4. I Say A Little Prayer
5. Dr. Feelgood (Love Is Serious Business)
6. Let It Be
7. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man

Side 2
1. Bridge Over Troubled Water
2. Respect
3. Baby I Love You
4. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
5. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)
6. You’re All I Need To Get By
7. Call Me

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments