Average White Band / Pick Of The Pieces / Limited SIGNED white vinyl box

SIGNED by the band • 5LPs pressed on white vinyl • 500 only

Demon Records are producing a limited run – 500 only – of Pick of the Pieces: The Vinyl Collection, a new Average White Band vinyl box set that not only delivers five classic albums pressed on icy white vinyl, but includes a print SIGNED by the classic line-up.

The albums featured in this set are AWB (which topped the US albums chart in 1974), the troubled follow-up Cut The Cake (1975), 1976’s Soul Searching, their seventh album from 1979 Feel No Fret (which features a cover of Hal/David’s Walk On By) and finally 1980’s Shine.

Each of these vinyl boxes are numbered and come with a print signed by Alan Gorrie, Hamish Stuart, Molly Duncan, Onnie McIntyre, Roger Ball and Steve Ferrone.

It should be pointed out that there is no black vinyl or unsigned variant. It’s these 500 special limited editions and that’s it! These are available via Amazon UK for what seems to be a great price of just £54. With VAT deducted that’s about US $60 plus shipping for American fans of the Average White Band!

This signed white vinyl Pick of the Pieces box will be released on 2 February 2018.

Compare prices and pre-order

Average White Band

Pick of the Pieces - signed white vinyl box

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon ca   499.99

Pick of the Pieces: The Vinyl Collection – 500-only signed/white vinyl


Side One

  • A1: You Got It
  • A2: Got The Love
  • A3: Pick Up The Pieces
  • A4: Person To Person
  • A5: Work To Do

Side Two

  • B1: Nothing You Can Do
  • B2: Just Wanna Love You Tonight
  • B3: Keepin’ It To Myself
  • B4: I Just Can’t Give You Up
  • B5: There’s Always Someone Waiting


Side One

  • A1: Cut The Cake
  • A2: School Boy Crush
  • A3: It’s A Mystery
  • A4: Groovin’ The Night Away
  • A5: If I Ever Lose This Heaven

Side Two

  • B1: Why
  • B2: High Flyin’ Woman
  • B3: Cloudy
  • B4: How Sweet Can You Get
  • B5: When They Bring Down The Curtain


Side One

  • A1: Overture
  • A2: Love Your Life
  • A3: I’m The One
  • A4: A Love Of Your Own
  • A5: Queen Of My Soul

Side Two

  • B1: Soul Searching
  • B2: Goin’ Home
  • B3: Everybody’s Darling
  • B4: Would You Stay
  • B5: Sunny Days (Make Me Think Of You)
  • B6: Digging Deeper (Finale)


Side One

  • A1: When Will You Be Mine
  • A2: Please Don’t Fall In Love
  • A3: Walk On By
  • A4: Feel No Fret

Side Two

  • B1: Stop The Rain
  • B2: Atlantic Avenue
  • B3: Ace Of Hearts
  • B4: Too Late To Cry
  • B5: Fire Burning


Side One

  • A1: Our Time Has Come
  • A2: For You, For Love
  • A3: Let´s Go ´Round Again
  • A4: Whatcha’ Gonna Do For Me
  • A5: Into The Night

Side Two

  • B1: Catch Me (Before I Have To Testify)
  • B2: Help Is On The Way
  • B3: If Love Only Lasts For One Night
  • B4: Shine
  • B5: Into The Night (Reprise)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments