Cabaret Voltaire / Methodology ’74 / ’78 Attic Tapes / 7LP clear vinyl box set

7LP clear vinyl box • Includes signed print • Limited to 500 copies • Comes with hi-res audio download

Cabaret Voltaire / Methodology '74 / '78 Attic Tapes vinyl box

Methodology ’74-’78. Attic Tapes is a new, highly limited 7LP box set of clear vinyl records that charts the development of Sheffield’s electronic music pioneers Cabaret Voltaire.

The audio in this set starts from their early experimental period of 1974 and 1975 and this set features the original recordings of tracks such as ‘Nag Nag Nag’, ‘No Escape’, ‘The Set Up’, ‘Baader Meinhof’, ‘Here She Comes Now’ and ‘Do The Mussolini (Headkick)’. These would all later be re-recorded with new equipment and released by Rough Trade in the late ’70s.

If you’re a vinyl buyer/collector, this package appears to tick all the boxes; it is very limited (only 500 units), the records are pressed on clear vinyl, you get a hi-res download and each box set comes with a signed print!

Methodology ’74-’78. Attic Tapes is released on 6 December 2019.

Compare prices and pre-order

Cabaret Voltaire

Methodology '74/ '78. Attic Tapes [Clear Vinyl Box Set] [VINYL]


A1 Exhaust
A2 Synthi AKS (Piece One)
A3 Synthi AKS (Piece Two)
A4 Jet Passing Over
A5 Sad Synth
A6 Treated Guitar

B1 Treated Clarinet
B2Treated Drum Machine
B3 Possibility Of A Bum Trip
B4 Space Patrol
B5 Jack Stereo Unit

C1 Magnet
C2 Counter Reaction
C3 Capsules (Version)

D1 Makes Your Mouth Go Funny
D2 Dream Sequence Number Three (Short Version)
D3 Reverse (Piece One)
D4 Stolen From Spectra

E1 Shes Black (Part One)
E2 Jive
E3 The Single
E4 Speed Kills
E5 Fascist Police State

F1 Synthi AKS (Piece Three)
F2 Data Processing Instructions
F3 Fuse Mountain
F4 Calling Moscow

G1 Dream Sequence Number Two (Ethel’s Voice)
G2 The Attic Tapes
G3 Treated Speech

H1 Dream Sequence Number Three (Long Version)
H2 Henderson Reversed (Piece Two)

I1 Bed Time Stories~
I2 Loves In Vein
I3 Do The Mussolini (Head Kick) (They Kill Him Dub)
I4 Shes Black (Part Two)

J1 Its Not Music
J2 Slo Change
J3 Original Voice Of America

K1 Heaven And Hell
K2 Do The Mussolini (Head Kick)
K3 Here She Comes Now

L1 Capsules
L2 Oh Roger
L3 Havoc
L4 Talkover

M1 No Escape
M2 Photophobia
M3 The Set Up

N1 A Minute Is A Life Time
N2 Baader Meinhof
N3 Nag Nag Nag
N4 Its About Now

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments