Donna Summer / Bad Girls 2LP vinyl

40th anniversary vinyl edition with bonus track

Donna Summer’s 1979 album Bad Girls is being reissued as a double vinyl edition with an extra track.

The album, produced by her longtime collaborators Giorgio Moroder and Pete Bellotte, contains the singles ‘Bad Girls’, ‘Hot Stuff’, ‘Dim All The Lights’ and ‘Sunset People’, as well as ‘Our Love’ which was something of an inspiration on New Order’s ‘Blue Monday’ toe-tap. It spent six weeks atop the Billboard 200 list on release, and was her biggest selling album shifting four million copies.

Although there is no news of whether it’s been re-remastered or not, this reissue is produced by Jordi Soley for Elemental Music (under license from Universal Spain) and also contains a bonus track of a demo version of ‘Bad Girls’ which originally featured on a deluxe edition released in 2003. There appear to be no plans at the moment for Universal to reissue or put out anything else at the moment.

Bad Girls is released on 22 July 2019 (slightly weird, since that is a Monday).

Compare prices and pre-order

Donna Summer

Bad Girls - 2LP vinyl

Shop Price gbp Stock
FNAC fr   31.23

LP 1

Side 1

  1. Hot Stuff
  2. Bad Girls
  3. Love Will Always Find You
  4. Walk Away

Side 2

  1. Dim All The Lights
  2. Journey To The Centre Of Your Heart
  3. One Night In A Lifetime
  4. Can’t Get To Sleep At Night

LP 2

Side 1

  1. On My Honor
  2. There Will Always Be A You
  3. All Through The Night
  4. My Baby Understands

Side 2

  1. Our Love
  2. Lucky
  3. Sunset People
  4. Bad Girls (Demo Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments