Donna Summer / New compilation: Hits, Singles & More


Music Club Deluxe will release a two-CD Donna Summer compilation at the end of the month that includes a number of remixes and edits amongst the hits.

The appropriately named Hits, Singles & More takes in 32 tracks from across her albums from the 1980s including big singles State of Independence, This Time I Know It’s For Real and Dinner With Gershwin. In fact, all three of those tracks appear more than once.

This is a well priced budget release and is out on 25 May 2015.

Track listing

Disc: 1
1. This Time I Know It’s For Real
2. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) (7″ Version)
3. State Of Independence
4. Looking Up
5. Cold Love (Edit)
6. Romeo
7. All Systems Go (Edit)
8. Supernatural Love (Remix)
9. Suzanna
10. When Love Takes Over You (Remix)
11. Highway Runner
12. Breakaway (Power Radio Mix)
13. Heaven’s Just A Whisper Away
14. The Woman In Me
15. You To Me
16. Only The Fool Survives (Edit)

Disc: 2
1. Dinner With Gershwin
2. The Wanderer
3. Eyes (7″ Remix Edit)
4. I Don’t Wanna Get Hurt (7″ Remix)
5. Love’s About To Change My Heart
6. True Love Survives
7. Who Do You Think You’re Foolin’ (Edit)
8. Work That Magic (Capricorn ISA Remix)
9. (If It) Hurts Just A Little
10. When Love Cries (Radio Remix)
11. I’m A Rainbow
12. Let There Be Peace
13. State Of Independence (New Bass Edit)
14. Love Is In Control (Finger On The Trigger) (Dance Remix)
15. Dinner With Gershwin (Extended Version)
16. This Time I Know It’s For Real (Extended Remix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments