Eels / The Deconstruction

Eels return in April with a new album, The Deconstruction.

The band’s 12th studio long-player contains 15 songs and you can preview the title track below. Fans in the UK/Europe should head over at the official Eels Store where the album can be pre-ordered in various special editions, including a double 10-inch yellow vinyl pressing (33RPM) and a vinyl box set edition that contains two 12-inch pink vinyl records (pressed at 45RPM), a CD, a lyric book an artwork print and more.

The band will be touring this year and as tends to be the way these days, fans who purchase anything from the webstore are rewarded with pre-sale access to tour dates. In this instance, the UK tour (pre-sale starts on Tuesday 23 January). The 2018 World Tour starts in California at the end of May and you can view all the dates here.

The Deconstruction will be released on 6 April 2018.

Visit the official Eels store for all the various editions.

1. The Deconstruction
2. Bone Dry
3. The Quandary
4. Premonition
5. Rusty Pipes
6. The Epiphany
7. Today Is The Day
8. Sweet Scorched Earth
9. Coming Back
10. Be Hurt
11. You Are The Shining Light
12. There I Said It
13. Archie Goodnight
14. The Unanswerable
15. In Our Cathedral

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments