Fleetwood Mac / “Boston” 3CD set


The live recordings on this new three-CD set feature the classic blues line-up of Fleetwood Mac (Mick Fleetwood, Peter Green, Danny Kirwan, John McVie and Jeremy Spencer) and date from February 1970 when they played three nights at the Boston Tea Party venue.

The tapes were originally left unissued, following Peter Green’s departure shortly after the gigs, but were remixed and remastered in the late nineties for individual issues of the three separate nights. They have been trotted out a number of times since, and this new set collects the three nights together, using the re-mastered recordings to present a complete document of these shows.

The release comes packaged in a round box with a 24-page book and – just what you wanted – five beer mats (!). The booklet contains new sleeve notes and reworked artwork.

Track listing:

Disc: 1
1. Black Magic Woman
2. Jumping At Shadows
3. Like It This Way
4. Only You
5. Rattlesnake Shake
6. I Can`t Hold Out
7. Got To Move
8. The Green Manalishi

Disc: 2
1. World In Harmony
2. Oh Well
3. Rattlesnake Shak
4. Stranger Blues
5. Red Hot Mama
6. Teenage Darling
7. Keep A Knocking
8. Jenny Jenny
9. Encore Jam

Disc: 3
1. Jumping At Shadows
2. Sandy Mary
3. If You Let Me Love You
4. Loving Kind
5. Coming Your Way
6. Madison Blues
7. Got To Move
8. The Sun Is Shining
9. Oh Baby
10. Tiger
11. Great Balls Of Fire
12. Tutti Frutti
13. On We Jam

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments