George Harrison Apple Years box and individual releases confirmed


Apple/Universal have today officially confirmed the release of George Harrison‘s The Apple Years 1968-1975 box set.

As expected, this is a seven disc box with a bonus DVD. Wonderwall Music and Living in the Material World both have three bonus tracks, while Dark Horse has two and Extra Texture (Read All About It) comes with a sole bonus offering.

The DVD is a mixed bag of promo clips, Electronic Press Kits and the odd demo or alternative version (presumably set to home movie-type footage). The DVD is exclusive to this box set, along with an Apple Years book. The albums will be available separately.

Full track listings are below. The box and individual releases will be out on 22 September 2014.


Apple Years Box


Wonderwall Music


Electronic Sound


All Things Must Pass


Living in the Material World


Dark Horse


Extra Texture

Track listing

• Wonderwall Music (includes previously unreleased material – In The First Place (by The Remo Four), Almost Shankara & The Inner Light)
• Electronic Sound
• All Things Must Pass (2 CDs)
• Living In The Material World
• Dark Horse (includes previously unreleased material – I Don’t Care Any More & Dark Horse (Early Acoustic Version))
• Extra Texture (Read All About It) (includes previously unreleased material – This Guitar (Can’t Keep From Crying) [Platinum Weird Version])

DVD: exclusive to The Apple Years box set
• George Harrison – The Apple Years Feature (2014)
• All Things Must Pass (bonus feature in 2001 album package)
• The Concert for Bangladesh EPK (2005) Produced by Olivia Harrison and Jonathan Clyde
• Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) (video from Live In Japan, 1991)
• Miss O’Dell (alternative version from 2006 deluxe edition of Living In The Material World)
• Sue Me Sue You Blues (acoustic demo version from 2006 deluxe edition of Living In The Material World)
• Living In The Material World (feature from 2006 deluxe edition of Living In The Material World)
• Ding Dong, Ding Dong (original promo video, 1974)
• Dark Horse (original promotional clip, 1974)

• The Apple Years

Wonderwall Music
1. Microbes
2. Red Lady Too
3. Tabla And Pakavaj
4. In The Park
5. Drilling A Home
6. Guru Vandana
7. Greasy Legs
8. Ski-ing
9. Gat Kirwani
10. Dream Scene
11. Party Seacombe
12. Love Scene
13. Crying
14. Cowboy Music
15. Fantasy Sequins
16. On The Bed
17. Glass Box
18. Wonderwall To Be Here
19. Singing Om
20. In The First Place (by The Remo Four) – bonus track
21. Almost Shankara – bonus track
22. The Inner Light – bonus track

Electronic Sound
1. Under The Mersey Wall
2. No Time Or Space

All Things Must Pass

CD 1
1. I’d Have You Anytime
2. My Sweet Lord
3. Wah-Wah
4. Isn’t It A Pity
5. What Is Life
6. If Not for You
7. Behind That Locked Door
8. Let It Down
9. Run Of The Mill
10. I Live For You – bonus track
11. Beware Of Darkness – bonus track
12. Let It Down – bonus track
13. What Is Life – bonus track
14. My Sweet Lord (2000) – bonus track

CD 2
1. Beware of Darkness
2. Apple Scruffs
3. Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
4. Awaiting On You All
5. All Things Must Pass
6. I Dig Love
7. Art Of Dying
8. Isn’t It A Pity (Version Two)
9. Hear Me Lord
10. It’s Johnny’s Birthday
11. Plug Me In
12. I Remember Jeep
13. Thanks For The Pepperoni
14. Out Of The Blue

Living in the Material World
1. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
2. Sue Me, Sue You Blues
3. The Light That Has Lighted The World
4. Don’t Let Me Wait Too Long
5. Who Can See It
6. Living In The Material World
7. The Lord Loves The One (That Loves The Lord)
8. Be Here Now
9. Try Some Buy Some
10. The Day The World Gets ’round
11. That Is All
12. Deep Blue – bonus track
13. Miss O’Dell – bonus track
14. Bangla Desh – bonus track

Dark Horse
1. Hari’s On Tour (Express)
2. Simply Shady
3. So Sad
4. Bye Bye Love
5. Maya Love
6. Ding Dong, Ding Dong
7. Dark Horse
8. Far East Man
9. It Is ‘He’ (Jai Sri Krishna)
10. I Don’t Care Anymore – bonus track
11. Dark Horse – bonus track

Extra Texture (Read All About It)
1. You
2. The Answer’s At The End
3. This Guitar (Can’t Keep From Crying)
4. Ooh Baby (You Know That I Love You)
5. World Of Stone
6. A Bit More Of You
7. Can’t Stop Thinking About You
8. Tired Of Midnight Blue
9. Grey Cloudy Lies
10. His Name Is Legs (Ladies And Gentleman)
11. This Guitar (Can’t Keep From Crying) [Platinum Weird version] – Bonus track


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments