Jean-Michel Jarre / Electronica


Here is the finished artwork for Jean-Michel Jarre‘s Electronica album, that was previously known as E-Project.

To recap, this is a collaborative project with Jarre working with people he admires in the field of electronica (at least that was the original ‘brief’ – see below).  The process is that he composed and produced original demos specifically for each artist, they then worked on it before giving it back for JMJ to complete the track. So a kind of Gratte mon dos, if you will.

Back in July, there were only a few collaborators announced (Tangerine Dream, 3D from Massive Attack etc.) but the track listing below reveals all the parties involved. They include Vince Clarke, Pete Townshend (well known for his electronica..) and pianist Lang Lang.

1000 units only – Deluxe hand-signed Electronica box set

Don’t forget that there is a deluxe box set edition of Electronica which is HAND SIGNED (and numbered) by Jean-Michel Jarre. If you think £180 is a lot for a box set wait until I tell you that this is only ‘part one’ (‘The Time Machine’) with a follow up due in 2016! To be fair, the second “content-rich” volume of this box set will ‘only’ be £36 – so that’s £216 in total.

Fanbox. Personally NOT signed by Jean-Michel Jarre

If your family’s financial priorities aren’t aligned with you spending £200+ on a signed JMJ box set (what do they know?) then you could settle for the ‘fanbox’ version. Similar content (2LP vinyl, CD, “access to audio-visual bonus content”, photo prints etc.) for £43. Again, there is a ‘part two’ for this due in 2016 which will cost £21.

You have to go to the Official Jean-Michel Jarre store to buy either box set.

Electronica: Part 1 The Time Machine will be released on 16 October 2015.


Deluxe box set & Fanbox

2LP Vinyl Edition

Standard CD


1. The Time Machine – Jean-Michel Jarre & Boys Noize
2. Glory – Jean-Michel Jarre & M83
3. Close Your Eyes – Jean-Michel Jarre & Air
4. Automatic, Pt. 1 – Jean-Michel Jarre & Vince Clarke
5. Automatic, Pt. 2 – Jean-Michel Jarre & Vince Clarke
6. If..! – Jean-Michel Jarre & Little Boots
7. Immortals – Jean-Michel Jarre & Fuck Buttons
8. Suns Have Gone – Jean-Michel Jarre & Moby
9. Conquistador – Jean-Michel Jarre & Gesaffelstein
10. Travelator, Pt. 2 – Jean-Michel Jarre & Pete Townshend
11. Zero Gravity – Jean-Michel Jarre & Tangerine Dream
12. Rely on Me – Jean-Michel Jarre & Laurie Anderson
13. Stardust – Jean-Michel Jarre & Armin van Buuren
14. Watching You – Jean-Michel Jarre & 3D (Massive Attack)
15. A Question of Blood – Jean-Michel Jarre & John Carpenter
16. The Train & The River – Jean-Michel Jarre & Lang Lang


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments