John Foxx with Harold Budd / Limited edition 3LP box set with signed print

Rare opportunity to get a signed John Foxx box set

A triple vinyl box set featuring a trio of collaborations between former Ultravox frontman John Foxx and ambient/avant garde music composer Harold Budd, will be issued in September.

This new set brings together 2003’s Translucence and Drift Music and puts them alongside 2011’s Nighthawks, which was recorded with Budd and minimalist composer Ruben Garcia. This is the first time these have appeared on vinyl.

All three albums are presented in a rigid outer slipcase designed by none other than Jonathan Barnbrook (celebrated for his work with Bowie, and in particular Blackstar). This is a strictly limited run of 500 sets with the John Foxx signed print (exclusive to Amazon UK) and appears to be quite well-priced for what you get (with VAT deducted, it’s only $51 for US fans!)

This Translucence / Drift Music / Nighthawks limited package with signed print will be released on 1 September 2017

John Foxx And Harold Budd :Translucence

  • A1. Subtext [5:59]
  • A2. Spoken Roses [6:21]
  • A3. Momentary Architecture [1:40]
  • A4. Adult [3:04]
  • A5. Long Light [3:54]
  • A6. A Change In The Weather [2:42]
  • B1. Here And Now [3:59]
  • B2. Almost Overlooked [2:31]
  • B3. Implicit [5:26]
  • B4. Raindust [7:08]
  • B5. Missing Person [1:36]
  • B6. You Again [3:25]

John Foxx And Harold Budd : Drift Music

  • A1. Sunlit Silhouette [3:15]
  • A2. The Other Room [1:57]
  • A3. Some Way Through All The Cities [4:18]
  • A4. Stepping Sideways [3:45]
  • A5. A Delicate Romance [7:15]
  • A6. Linger [1:59]
  • A7. Curtains Blowing [3:07]
  • B1. Weather Patterns [1:50]
  • B2. Coming Into Focus [5:02]
  • B3. After All This Time [6:56]
  • B4. Someone Almost There [1:34]
  • B5. Resonant Frequency [2:45]
  • B6. Avenue Of Trees [1:16]
  • B7. Underwater Flowers [6:05]
  • B8. Arriving [1:25]

John Foxx And Harold Budd (Featuring Ruben Garcia): Nighthawks

  • A1. Down A Windy Street [5:26]
  • A2. Now That I’ve Forgotten You [3:21]
  • A3. The Invisible Man [5:27]
  • A4. Fugitive Desire [2:43]
  • A5. From Then To Now [4:23]
  • B1. When The City Stops For Snow [5:13]
  • B2. The Shadow Of Her Former Self [4:13]
  • B3. Music For Swimmers [5:49]
  • B4. Lovedust [2:21]
  • B5. Nighthawks [2:55]

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments