King of Pop meets Queen: Freddie & Michael duet on “Queen Forever”


Three previously unreleased Queen tracks featuring late singer Freddie Mercury will feature on a new Queen album, Queen Forever, which will be released in November on Virgin Records.

The tracks include the much talked about Queen and Michael Jackson number, There Must Be More to Life Than This, a previously unfinished Mercury-Queen track Let Me In Your Heart Again (from The Works sessions), and a ballad version of Mercury’s first solo hit, Love Kills.

The rest of the album is loosely themed around Queen love songs gathering up some hits, classic tracks and “new takes on well-known songs”. The Michael Jackson track originally dates from the Hot Space sessions in 1981 and it was worked on – on and off – in the early eighties during which time Freddie Mercury visited Jackson at his home studio in Los Angeles and recorded his vocal. This was obviously never released (although a Mercury solo version appeared his 1985 solo album Mr Bad Guy). This new version reverts to Queen’s original backing and has been produced by producer William Orbit.

Let Me In Your Heart Again is a Brian May composition that features newly recorded guitar parts and new backing vocals from Brian and Roger and a 30-year old original vocal from Freddie Mercury!

Love Kills, was a composed by Freddie Mercury and Giorgio Moroder. Although Mercury recorded a high-energy dance version of the song (his debut solo hit in 1985) the original track featured all four members of Queen. This new Queen-Freddie studio version has  some newly recorded guitars and drums by May and Taylor.

Queen Forever will be issued as a 20-track single CD and as an deluxe 36-track, two-CD set and is released on 10 November 2014. Full track listings for both below.

2CD Deluxe Edition

Track listing

Queen Forever – Track Listings

2-CD Deluxe Set


  • Let Me In Your Heart Again
  • Love Kills – The Ballad
  • There Must Be More To Life Than This (William Orbit Mix)
  • Play The Game
  • Dear Friends
  • You’re My Best Friend
  • Love Of My Life
  • Drowse
  • You Take My Breath Away
  • Spread Your Wings
  • Long Away
  • Lily Of The Valley
  • Don’t Try So Hard
  • Bijou
  • These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  • Nevermore
  • Las Palabras De Amor
  • Who Wants To Live Forever


  • I Was Born To Love You
  • Somebody To Love
  • Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • Friends Will Be Friends
  • Jealousy
  • One Year of Love
  • A Winters Tale
  • ‘39
  • Mother Love
  • It’s A Hard Life
  • Save Me
  • Made in Heaven
  • Too Much Love Will Kill You
  • Sail Away Sweet Sister
  • The Miracle
  • Is This The World We Created
  • In The Lap Of The Gods…Revisited
  • Forever

2CD Deluxe Edition

Standard single CD

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments