Queen / The Miracle box set

8-disc collector’s edition box set

Ratings Ratings

The Miracle / Queen 5CD+blu-ray+DVD+LP

SDE Reader Rating


Queen’s 1989 album The Miracle will be reissued in November as an 8-disc ‘Collector’s Edition’ box set.

The 5CD+blu-ray+DVD+LP package will feature a ‘rediscovered’ Queen song, a Miracle outtake called ‘Face It Alone’ (available as a 7″ single) and more than an hour of previously unreleased sessions. The box also contains 12-inch versions, B-sides, instrumentals (called Miracu-mentals), radio interviews and more.

The included blu-ray and DVD share the same content: Promo videos and ‘making of’ documentaries. There’s no hi-res stereo or spatial audio on either disc.

Additionally, this set also comes with a black vinyl LP of the album which is the so-called ‘Long Lost Original LP Cut’ with the original unreleased version of ‘Too Much Love Will Kill You’, which was pulled from the original version of the album at the last minute back in 1989. Non-music content includes a 76-page hardcover book, two posters, two postcards and four art prints.

The Miracle Collector’s Edition (click image to enlarge)

There is no new remastering of the album and so CD 1 in the box set uses Bob Ludwig’s 2011 remaster, which clearly the band think can’t be improved. A 2CD deluxe pairs this with the 16-track Miracle Sessions (CD 2 from the box).

The Miracle Collector’s Edition and the 2CD deluxe are released on 18 November 2022.

Compare prices and pre-order


Face It Alone - seven-inch single

The 2CD set


The Miracle Queen /

    • CD 1: Bob Ludwig 2011 remaster
      1. Party
      2. Khashoggi’s Ship
      3. The Miracle
      4. I Want It All
      5. The Invisible Man
      6. Breakthru
      7. Rain Must Fall
      8. Scandal
      9. My Baby Does Me
      10. Was It All Worth It
    • CD 2: The Miracle Sessions
      1. Party (Original Take)
      2. Khashoggi’s Ship (Original Take)
      3. The Miracle (Original Take With John’s Ending)
      4. I Want It All (Original Take)
      5. The Invisible Man (Early Version With Guide Vocal)
      6. When Love Breaks Up (Demo)
      7. Breakthru (Real Drums And Bass)
      8. Rain Must Fall (Demo)
      9. Scandal (Original Rough Mix)
      10. My Baby Loves Me
      11. Was It All Worth It (Original Take)
      12. You Know You Belong To Me
      13. I Guess We’re Falling Out (Demo)
      14. Dog With A Bone
      15. Water (Demo)
      16. Face It Alone
    • CD 3: Alternative Miracle
      1. I Want It All (Single Version)
      2. Hang On In There [B-Side]
      3. Breakthru (12” Version)
      4. Stealin’ [B-Side]
      5. The Invisible Man (12” Version)
      6. Hijack My Heart [B-Side]
      7. Scandal (12” Version)
      8. My Life Has Been Saved [B-Side]
      9. Stone Cold Crazy (Live At The Rainbow, London ’74) [B-Side]
      10. My Melancholy Blues (Live At Houston, Texas ’77) [B-Side]
      11. Chinese Torture [Instrumental]
    • CD 4: Miracu-mentals
      1. Party (Instrumental)
      2. Khashoggi’s Ship (Backing Track)
      3. The Miracle (Backing Track)
      4. I Want It All (Backing Track)
      5. The Invisible Man (Backing Track)
      6. Breakthru (Backing Track)
      7. Rain Must Fall (Backing Track)
      8. Scandal (Backing Track)
      9. My Baby Does Me (Backing Track)
      10. Was It All Worth It (Backing Track)
    • CD 5: The Miracle Interviews
      1. Queen For An Hour (Trailer)
      2. Queen For An Hour (Roger, John, Freddie & Brian with Mike Read)
      3. Queen For An Hour (Trailer Out-takes)
      4. Rockline (Brian & Roger with Bob Coburn)
    • Blu-ray / DVD: The Miracle Promo Videos
      1. I Want It All (Promo Video)
      2. Breakthru (Promo Video)
      3. The Invisible Man (Promo Video)
      4. Scandal (Promo Video)
      5. The Miracle (Promo Video)
      6. Was It All Worth It (Promo Video)
      7. The Making Of The Miracle Videos (Compiled by Rudi Dolezal, this feature contains behind the scenes footage of I Want It All, Scandal, The Miracle and Breakthru videos)
      8. The Miracle Interviews (Interviews with Roger, Brian and John on the set of the Breakthru film shoot in June 1989, by Gavin Taylor. John has given no further interviews since that day)
      9. The Making Of The Miracle Album Cover (Filmed in 1989, Queen’s graphic designer Richard Gray talks about and demonstrates how he made the ground-breaking The Miracle album cover)
    • LP: Long Lost Original LP Cut
      Side A
      1. Party
      2. Khashoggi’s Ship
      3. The Miracle
      4. I Want It All
      5. Too Much Love Will Kill You
      6. The Invisible Man
      Side B
      1. Breakthru
      2. Rain Must Fall
      3. Scandal
      4. My Baby Does Me
      5. Was It All Worth It

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments