Kiss / The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 box set

Kiss / The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 box set
The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 box set in its vinyl configuration

American rock band Kiss release The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 Box Set on 14 Jan 2012. This limited edition set includes all 29 singles released on the legendary Casablanca label.

The band released a total of 29 singles on seven-inch 45-RPM records for the Casablanca label, in their early years. Often, many of these singles had entirely different mixes, edits and material that didn’t appear on their vinyl albums.

This new box set makes this material available in the commemorative singles retrospective that is The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 box set.

There are two versions of the box, one with 29 CD singles and one with 29 seven-inch vinyl records.

The sets are housed in a die-cut shadow box with a limited edition, etched silver metal plate and ribbon-pull magnetic closure, custom KISS 45s box with 26 collectible picture sleeves from original single releases around the world, including Japan, Germany, Holland, Spain and Britain. The vinyl collection also features singles from all four solo albums in purple, blue, red and green vinyl with a picture sleeve representing each individual member as originally released in the U.K. Both sets also include a booklet which tracks the genesis and chart history of each single represented in the package and four individual KISS masks..

The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 CD singles box set

The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 7″ vinyl box set

Full track listing:

  • 1.        Nothin’ To Lose / Love Theme From KISS
  • 2.        Kissin’ Time / Nothin’ To Lose
  • 3.        Strutter / 100,000 Years
  • 4.        Let Me Go, Rock ‘N’ Roll / Hotter Than Hell (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 5.        Rock And Roll All Nite / Getaway (HOLLAND SLEEVE)
  • 6.        C’mon And Love Me / Getaway (JAPAN SLEEVE)
  • 7.        Rock And Roll All Nite (live) / Rock And Roll All Nite (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 8.        Shout It Out Loud / Sweet Pain (JAPAN SLEEVE)
  • 9.        Flaming Youth / God Of Thunder (U.S. SLEEVE)
  • 10.     Detroit Rock City / Beth (JAPAN SLEEVE)
  • 11.     Beth / Detroit Rock City (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 12.     Hard Luck Woman / Mr. Speed (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 13.     Calling Dr. Love / Take Me (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 14.     Christeen Sixteen / Shock Me (FRANCE SLEEVE)
  • 15.     Love Gun / Hooligan (SWEDEN SLEEVE)
  • 16.     Shout It Out Loud (live) / Nothin’ To Lose (live) (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 17.     Rocket Ride / Tomorrow And Tonight (live) (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 18.     Strutter ’78 / Shock Me (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 19.     Hold Me, Touch Me / Goodbye – Paul Stanley CD: (U.K. SLEEVE + THE STARCHILD MASK) / Vinyl: (U.K. SLEEVE + THE STARCHILD MASK / PURPLE VINYL)
  • 20.     New York Groove / Snow Blind – Ace Frehley CD: (U.K. SLEEVE + THE SPACEMAN MASK) / Vinyl:  (U.K. SLEEVE + THE SPACEMAN MASK / BLUE VINYL)
  • 21.     Radioactive / See You In Your Dreams – Gene Simmons CD: (U.K. SLEEVE + THE DEMON MASK / Vinyl:  (U.K. SLEEVE + THE DEMON MASK  / RED VINYL)
  • 22.     Don’t You Let Me Down / Hooked On Rock ‘N’ Roll – Peter Criss (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 23.     You Matter To Me / Hooked On Rock ‘N’ Roll – Peter Criss CD: (U.K. SLEEVE + THE CAT MASK) / Vinyl: (U.K. SLEEVE + THE CAT MASK / GREEN VINYL)
  • 24.     I Was Made For Lovin’ You / Hard Times (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 25.     Sure Know Something / Dirty Livin’ (GERMANY SLEEVE)
  • 26.     Shandi / She’s So European (HOLLAND SLEEVE)
  • 27.     Tomorrow / Naked City (JAPAN SLEEVE)
  • 28.     A World Without Heroes / Dark Light (SPAIN SLEEVE)
  • 29.   I Love It Loud / Danger (U.S. SLEEVE)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments