Lloyd Cole offers more details on forthcoming Commotions box set


Lloyd Cole has revealed a little more about the forthcoming Lloyd Cole and the Commotions box that he’s working on with Universal Music.

The set will be six discs – five CDs and a DVD. The first three contain remastered versions of Rattlesnakes, Easy Pieces and Mainstream respectively. Of the other two audio discs, one is devoted to B-sides while the final CD celebrates ‘rarities’. The DVD will feature TV performances and promos.

Both bonus CDs are 18-tracks a piece and according to Cole are “about as full of sound as CDs can be”. He went on to divulge a little more to his fans on Facebook:

“What are the rarities? One unreleased 45 A-Side from 83, demos from 83, 85, 86, 87, final Commotions Paul Hardiman sessions (inc early versions of 2 Easy Pieces tracks), Stewart Copeland and Chris Thomas sessions. Most songs you’ll know, a few you almost certainly won’t have heard before. I’d forgotten a couple of them…”

The box set is expected in 2015 but there is no official word from Universal on exactly when.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments