Norah Jones / Pick Me Up Off The Floor

Norah Jones / Pick Me Up Off The Floor

Norah Jones issues a new album, Pick Me Up Off The Floor, in June.

Like last year’s Begin Again this album features a number of collaborators including Brian Blade and Jeff Tweedy. Incidentally, it seems that Begin Again is not regarded as a ‘proper’ album because Pick Me Up Off The Floor is described by Jones’ team as her seventh studio album.

You can preview the first song from Pick Me Up Off The Floor, the laid back acoustic lilt of ‘I’m Alive’, above.

In terms of formats there’s an ‘indies-only’ black and white vinyl pressing along with standard black vinyl and CD editions. Rumours of a deluxe CD coming, but no details as yet.

Pick Me Up Off The Floor will be released on 12 June 2020 (was 8 May).

1 How I Weep
2 Flame Twin
3 Hurts To Be Alone
4 Heartbroken, Day After
5 Say No More
6 This Life
7 To Live
8 I’m Alive
9 Were You Watching ?
10 Stumble On My Way
11 Heaven Above

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments