Norah Jones / Visions

New studio album

Norah Jones will release, Visions, a new studio album in March.

The songwriter and pianist has collaborated with producer and multi-instrumentalist Leon Michels for this new record, with eight of the album’s dozen tracks composed with him. Check out ‘Running’ from Visions, below. This song features Norah on vocals, piano, guitar, and bass with Leon on drums and baritone saxophone.

It’s Jones’ first album of original songs since 2020’s Pick Me Up Off The Floor and it is described as “a vibrant and joyous 12-song set that finds Jones singing about feeling free, wanting to dance, making it right, and acceptance of what life brings”.

“The reason I called the album Visions is because a lot of the ideas came in the middle of the night or in that moment right before sleep, and ‘Running’ was one of them where you’re half asleep and kind of jolted awake,” says Jones. “We did most of the songs in the same way where I was at the piano or on guitar and Leon was playing drums and we were just jamming on stuff. I like the rawness between me and Leon, the way it sounds kind of garage-y but also kind of soulful, because that’s where he’s coming from, but also not overly perfected.”

JPC in Germany has exclusive CD edition which includes the bonus track ‘Where My Heart Is Found’ and comes with a poster. This same version is available in Target in the USA and may well emerge in other territories, we’ll have to wait and see.

There’s also an indie-exclusive orange vinyl edition that is available in certain shops including Rough Trade in the US and JPC in Germany (although this edition doesn’t appear to be available in the UK, curiously).

In Japan there are THREE editions of this album: a standard SHM-CD, and SHM-SACD and an SHM-CD+DVD edition. It appears as if all three of these have a bonus track called ‘Can You Believe’. There is no confirmation in terms of what is on the DVD and we can probably assume the SACD is (hi-res) stereo-only.

Visions will be released on 8 March 2024 via Capitol/EMI.


Visions Norah Jones /

      1. All This Time (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
      2. Staring at the Wall (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
      3. Paradise (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
      4. Queen of the Sea (Norah Jones)
      5. Visions (Norah Jones)
      6. Running (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
      7. I Just Wanna Dance (Norah Jones/Leon Michels/Homer Steinweiss)
      8. I’m Awake (Norah Jones)
      9. Swept Up in the Night (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
      10. On My Way (Norah Jones/Pete Remm)
      11. Alone With My Thoughts (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
      12. That’s Life (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments