Oasis / “(Whats The Story) Morning Glory?” box set and reissue details


Oasis will reissue their 1995 album (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? in September, the second of their ‘Chasing The Sun’ reissues.

As with their debut, this has been remastered and re-packaged and this release includes b-sides, early demos and soundcheck recordings from the Oasis archives. The box set more or less follows the design and content of the Definitely Maybe set. It contains the standard three-CD deluxe edition (see track listing below) plus the following:

  • • Deluxe box with magnetic closure lid
  • • 2LP double vinyl edition
  • • 56 page hard backed coffee table book
  • • Replica 12″ promo (Cum On Feel The Noise/Lynch Mob Beats Remix)
  • • Exclusive 7″ vinyl of Hello (demo)
  • • She’s Electric (demo), replica promo cassette
  • • Exclusive merchandise (i.e. probably badges, key-rings etc.)
Definitely Maybe super deluxe box

The two-LP edition is available separately, along with the three-CD deluxe and a single disc remaster is also available. There are a few exclusives offered via the Oasis online store.

(What’s The Story) Morning Glory? was an enormous success for Oasis in the very heart of the Britpop era, and went on to become the best selling album of the decade, achieving 14 platinum certifications. The album features many singles but Wonderwall is arguably one of the best loved, although ironically this didn’t make it to the top of the charts, peaking at number two in the UK top 40.

(What’s The Story) Morning Glory? is reissued on 29 September 2014.


Super Deluxe Edition box set


3CD Deluxe edition


2LP Vinyl edition


Disc 1

  • 1. Hello (Remastered)
  • 2. Roll With It (Remastered)
  • 3. Wonderwall (Remastered)
  • 4. Don’t Look Back In Anger (Remastered)
  • 5. Hey Now! (Remastered)
  • 6. [Untitled] (Remastered)
  • 7. Some Might Say (Remastered)
  • 8. Cast No Shadow (Remastered)
  • 9. She’s Electric (Remastered)
  • 10. Morning Glory (Remastered)
  • 11. [Untitled] (Remastered)
  • 12. Champagne Supernova (Remastered)

Disc 2

  • 1. Talk Tonight (Remastered)
  • 2. Acquiesce (Remastered)
  • 3. Headshrinker (Remastered)
  • 4. It’s Better People (Remastered)
  • 5. Rockin’ Chair (Remastered)
  • 6. Step Out (Remastered)
  • 7. Underneath The Sky (Remastered)
  • 8. Cum On Feel The Noize (Remastered)
  • 9. Round Are Way (Remastered)
  • 10. The Swamp Song (Remastered)
  • 11. The Masterplan (Remastered)
  • 12. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Remastered)
  • 13. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix) (Remastered)
  • 14. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away (Remastered)

Disc 3

  • 1. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)
  • 2. Some Might Say (Demo)
  • 3. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)
  • 4. She’s Electric (Demo)
  • 5. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)
  • 6. Rockin’ Chair (Demo)
  • 7. Hello (Live At Roskilde)
  • 8. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)
  • 9. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)
  • 10. Hey Now (Demo)
  • 11. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)
  • 12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)
  • 13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)
  • 14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments