Oasis / Hear an outtake of ‘Columbia’ from Definitely Maybe

Listen to his never-heard version

Noel and Liam Gallagher photographed by Paul Slattery
Noel and Liam Gallagher photographed by Paul Slattery

The 30th anniversary reissues of Oasis’ debut album Definitely Maybe contains abandoned original recording sessions (from Monnow Valley Studios) and outtakes from the definitive recording sessions at Sawmills Studios in Cornwall. 

Today, ‘Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)‘ is being made available for fans to hear, ahead of the reissue being released at the end of August. You can listen to it below:

Mixed for the first time by Noel Gallagher and Callum Marinho, ‘Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)’ is 7 minutes 18 seconds long, compared to the 6 minutes of the album original. ‘Columbia’ was one of the first Oasis songs to be written and was originally released as a white-label 12-inch.

Definitely Maybe will be reissued for its 30th anniversary on 30 August 2024, via Big Brother Recordings.


Oasis / Definitely Maybe 30th anniversary reissue

Definitely Maybe Oasis / 30th anniversary reissue

    • CD 1 / LPs 1 & 2
      1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Remastered)
      2. Shakermaker (Remastered)
      3. Live Forever (Remastered)
      4. Up In The Sky (Remastered)
      5. Columbia (Remastered)
      6. Supersonic (Remastered)
      7. Sad Song (Remastered)*
      8. Bring It On Down (Remastered)
      9. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Remastered)
      10. Digsy’s Dinner (Remastered)
      11. Slide Away (Remastered)
      12. Married With Children (Remastered)
      * Vinyl only
    • CD 2 / LPs 3 & 4
      1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Monnow Valley Version)
      2. Shakermaker (Monnow Valley Version)
      3. Live Forever (Monnow Valley Version)
      4. Up In The Sky (Monnow Valley Version)
      5. Columbia (Monnow Valley Version)
      6. Bring It On Down (Monnow Valley Version)
      7. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Monnow Valley Version)
      8. Digsy’s Dinner (Monnow Valley Version)
      9. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Sawmills Outtake)
      10. Up In The Sky (Sawmills Outtake)
      11. Columbia (Sawmills Outtake)
      12. Bring It On Down (Sawmills Outtake)
      13. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Sawmills Outtake)
      14. Digsy’s Dinner (Sawmills Outtake)
      15. Slide Away (Sawmills Outtake)
      16. Sad Song (Mauldeth Road West Demo, Nov’ 92)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments