Paul Weller / 66

New studio album

Paul Weller will release a new studio album in May called, simply, 66.

The 12 songs on 66 were worked up in Weller’s Black Barn studio over the course of three years with various guest musicians, including Dr Robert, Richard Hawley, Steve Brooks and Max Beesley

There are lyrical contributions from Suggs, Noel Gallagher and Bobby Gillespie (‘Ship Of Fools’, ‘Jumble Queen’ and ‘Soul Wondering’ respectively) and Weller shares production duties on a few tracks with Christophe Vaillant, White Label and Charles Rees. String arrangements are by Hannah Peel.

You can preview ‘Soul Wandering’, above, although apparently “the first proper single” will be ‘Rise Up Singing’ which will be made available on 5 April.

As well as vinyl and CD there’s a 2CD set packaged in deluxe hardcover book format, with four extra tracks on the second disc. As you’d expect there’s various coloured vinyl editions which all come with a 12-page booklet and foldout poster.

66 will be released on 24 May 2024, via Polydor.

Compare prices and pre-order

Paul Weller

66 - Amazon exclusive red vinyl

2CD version of 66


66 Paul Weller /

    • CD 1
      1. Ship of Fools
      2. Flying Fish
      3. Jumble Queen
      4. Nothing
      5. My Best Friend’s Coat
      6. Rise Up Singing
      7. I Woke Up
      8. A Glimpse of You
      9. Sleepy Hollow
      10. In Full Flight
      11. Soul Wandering
      12. Burn Out
    • CD 2 (deluxe only)
      1. Wheel of Fortune
      2. In A Silent World
      3. Now is Here
      4. Gotta Get On

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments