Pink Floyd to reissue catalogue on vinyl

Pink Floyd will, from next month, begin the process of making their entire back catalogue available on vinyl for the first time in over two decades.

Pink Floyd Records will issue the first four albums, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn, A Saucerful of Secrets, the soundtrack from the film More and the 2 LP set Ummagumma in June, with other release dates to be announced at regular intervals during 2016.

The first batch of releases, mastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman will be pressed on 180gram with ‘special care’ to replicate the original packaging.

In 2011/2 the band issued three ‘Immersion’ box sets of The Dark Side of the Moon, Wish You Were Here and The Wall. All featured unreleased material and two of the three included hi-res surround sound versions of the albums (we’re still waiting for The Wall). A box set, Discovery, also collected standard editions of the entire catalogue.

The first four vinyl reissues will be released on 3 June 2016.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments