Pixies / New album Beneath the Eyrie

The Pixies have announced a new album Beneath the Eyrie with initial availability and exclusives via their own store.

The album is the follow-up to 2016’s Head Carrier and, like that album, was produced by Tom Dalgety. It features the same line-up, namely Black Francis (vocals, guitars), Joey Santiago (guitars), David Lovering (drums), and Paz Lenchantin (bass)

Beneath the Eyrie features 12-tracks (preview ‘On Graveyard Hill’, above) and available on black vinyl and CD (as you would expect). A deluxe CD contains the same 12-tracks but boasts “DVD sized hard-back book” packaging with a 20+ page book.

Exclusive to the band’s store is a deluxe box set that features two clear vinyl records with the second LP containing nine unheard demos. In the box you also get a CD, a book and a download code. A super deluxe bundle is also unavailable elsewhere and brings together ‘everything’ – the box set, black vinyl, deluxe CD, cassette and T-shirt.

The deluxe box set features unheard demos and is exclusive to the band’s store

The new album is released on 13 September 2019 and coincides with the start of a European tour.

Official store highlights

Beneath the Eyrie

Side A:

1. In The Arms Of Mrs Mark Of Cain
2. On Graveyard Hill
3. Catfish Kate
4. This Is My Fate
5. Ready For Love
6. Silver Bullet

Side B:

7. Long Rider
8. Los Surfers Muertos
9. St. Nazaire
10. Bird Of Prey
11. Daniel Boone
12. Death Horizon

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments