Queens of the Stone Age vinyl reissues

Four Queens of the Stone Age albums will be reissued as deluxe vinyl releases in November.

Rated R (2000), Songs for the Deaf (2002), Lullabies to Paralyze (2005) and Era Vulgaris (2007) are the albums in question, and all are pressed on black vinyl.

Rated R features the original blue album artwork and features the vinyl bonus track ‘Ode To Clarissa’ and includes a big 12″ x 24″ insert. Songs for the Deaf is a gatefold 2LP set and also includes an insert, this time a 12″ x 12″ square one. This is the first time the original red background with black graphics has been used on a vinyl pressing.

Lullabies to Paralyze is another double album and includes three vinyl-only bonus tracks (‘Infinity’, ‘Like A Drug’ and ‘Precious Grace’) andlike Songs for the Deaf is a gatefold, while Era Vulgaris is released on vinyl for the first time in the UK and the first time anywhere as a 12-inch black vinyl pressing (the US original was a 3 x 10-inch pressing). This comes with a 12″ x 12″ insert and includes the vinyl-only bonus track ‘Running Joke.’

Rated R and Songs For The Deaf are issued on 22 November while Lullabies to Paralyze and Era Vulgaris are out on 20 December 2019 via Universal Music.

The SDE shop has a 6LP bundle of all four vinyl albums at a special price, although please note that these won’t ship until all four products are available in Dec. Pre-order via this link or use the button below.

Rated R: Deluxe vinyl reissue

Side A
1 Feel Good Hit Of The Summer
2 The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret
3 Leg Of Lamb
4 Auto Pilot
5 Better Living Through Chemistry
6 Monsters In The Parasol
7 Quick And To The Pointless

Side B
1 In The Fade
2 Tension Head
3 Lightning Song
4 I Think I Lost My Headache
5 Ode To Clarissa *Intl vinyl bonus track

Songs For The Deaf: Deluxe Reissue

Side A
1 You Think I Ain’t Worth A Dollar, But IFeel Like A Millionaire
2 No One Knows
3 First It Giveth
4 Song For The Dead

Side B
1 The Sky Is Fallin’
2 Six Shooter
3 Hangin’ Tree
4 Go With The Flow
5 Gonna Leave You

Side C
1 Do It Again
2 God Is In The Radio
3 Another Love Song

Side D
1 Song For The Deaf
2 Mosquito Song

Lullabies To Paralyze: Deluxe Reissue

Side A

1 This Lullaby
2 Medication
3 Everybody Knows That You Are Insane
4 Tangled Up In Plaid
5 Burn The Witch

Side B
1 In My Head
2 Little Sister
3 I Never Came
4 Someone’s In The Wolf

Side C
1 Infinity *Vinyl bonus track
2 The Blood Is Love
3 Like A Drug *Vinyl bonus track
4 Skin On Skin

Side D

1 Broken Box
2 Precious And Grace *Vinyl bonus track
3 “You Got A Killer Scene There, Man…”
4 Long Slow Goodbye

Era Vulgaris: Deluxe Reissue

Side A

1 Turnin’ On The Screw
2 Sick, Sick, Sick
3 I’m Designer
4 Into The Hollow
5 Misfit Love
6 Running Joke *Exclusive vinyl track

Side B
1 Battery Acid
2 Make It Wit Chu
3 3’s & 7’s
4 Suture Up Your Future
5 River In The Road
6 Run, Pig, Run

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments