Rush / Fly By Night reissue


Rush‘s second album, 1975’s Fly By Night will be reissued for its 40th anniversary next month, kicking off a 12-month reissue campaign.

The album was the first to feature drummer Neil Peart and contains the singles Fly By Night and Making Memories. It will be reissued on vinyl and blu-ray audio but not CD. There will also be hi-res download options available.

The vinyl record will come with a code for a “320kbps MP4 vinyl ripped digital audio album download” while the blu-ray audio will feature a 96/24 hi-res stereo version of the album, as well as a 5.1 surround sound mix (presumably the Richard Chycki mix used on 2011’s Sector 1 box).

Other albums will be reissued on vinyl (and digital) in 2015 but only A Farewell to Kings and Signals will also get the blu-ray audio treatment.

Fly By Night is reissued on 26 January 2015.




Track listing

  • 1.Anthem (Album Version)
  • 2.Best I Can (Album Version)
  • 3.Beneath, Between & Behind (Album Version)
  • 4.By-Tor And The Snow Dog (Extended Ending)
  • 5.Fly By Night (Album Version)
  • 6.Making Memories (Album Version)
  • 7.Rivendell (Album Version)
  • 8.In The End (Album Version)

Rush reissue schedule in 2015

  • January: ‘Fly By Night’
  • February: ‘Caress of Steel’
  • March: ‘2112’ and ‘All the World’s A Stage’
  • April: ‘A Farewell to Kings’
  • May: ‘Hemispheres’
  • June: ‘Permanent Waves’
  • July: ‘Moving Pictures’ and ‘Exit… Stage Left’
  • August: ‘Signals’
  • September: ‘Grace Under Pressure’
  • October: ‘Power Windows’
  • November: ‘Hold Your Fire’
  • December: ‘A Show of Hands’

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments