Shakespears Sister / Sacred Heart reissue

Two-CD deluxe and pink vinyl

Shakespears Sister / Sacred Heart reissue 2CD and pink vinyl
Sacred Heart was released in 1989

Shakespears Sisters debut album Sacred Heart is now available as a standalone two-CD deluxe edition and a pink vinyl pressing.

The 1989 album was initially included in the now out-of-print Our History box as a three-CD set and on black vinyl. If you missed out, or just didn’t fancy that big box, then now is your chance to obtain either the CD set (albeit reduced to two discs) and/or the now-coloured vinyl version, on their own.

Sacred Heart is reissued on pink vinyl and as a two-CD deluxe set

The track listing for the double-CD package is the same as the first two discs in the triple-CD set. The album has been remastered from original analogue tapes and the artwork has been restored and reproduced by original designer Lawrence Stevens. 

This Sacred Heart reissue is out NOW although it’s only available via the band’s official store (for the time being).


Shakespears Sister / Sacred Heart reissue 2CD and pink vinyl

Sacred Heart Shakespears Sister / 2CD deluxe

    • CD 1
      1. Heroine
      2. Run Silent, Run Deep
      3. Dirty Mind
      4. Sacred Heart
      5. Heaven In Your Arms
      6. Twist The Knife
      7. You’re History
      8. Break My Heart
      9. Red Rocket
      10. Electric Moon
      11. Primitive Love
      12. Could You Be Loved
      13. You Made Me Come To This
      14. Pretty Boy
      15. Mr Wrong
      16. Run Silent (Restructured)
      17. Dirty Mind (1990 Version)
      18. A Piece Of Heaven (Demo)
      19. Heroine (Live In Leningrad)
      20. Dirty Mind (Live In Leningrad)
    • CD 2
      1. Break My Heart (Extended Version)
      2. Heroine (Extended Version)
      3. You’re History (Maximized Version)
      4. Run Silent (The Run Deep Mix)
      5. Dirty Mind (Extended 1990 Version)
      6. You Made Me Come To This (Extended Version)
      7. Break My Heart (Shep Pettibone House Mix)
      8. Heroine (Heavenly Remix)
      9. You’re History (Voodoo Remix)
      10.  Run Silent [Revolution Remix]
      11. Dirty Mind (E-Zee Remix)
      12. Break My Heart (Yesterday, Today Remix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments