Sheryl Crow / Be Myself

Sheryl Crow returns next month with her 10th studio album Be Myself.

The album is co-produced and co-written with her long-time collaborator Jeff Trott and sees her return to what might be called her ‘classic’ sound after the Country excursions of 2013’s Feels Like Home.

“I really wanted to get back to how I got started on my second record and third record,” Crow told Rolling Stone earlier this year, adding, “I wanted to revisit that sound and that feeling. It was a complete blast and the most effortless thing I’ve ever done.”

Listening to Halfway There, the first track to be promoted from the album, you have to say that she’s certainly been successful in recapturing the spirit of those earlier records. Part of that might be down to Crow also persuading engineer Tchad Blake (who worked on the Sheryl Crow and Globe Sessions albums) to come over from Wales and work on this new record.

Sheryl Crow kicks off a US tour next month in support of Be Myself. The album itself is released on 21 April 2017.

Compare prices and pre-order

Sheryl Crow

Be Myself - vinyl LP

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon usa   94.95

1. Alone in the Dark
2 Halfway There
3 Long Way Back
4 Be Myself
5 Roller Skate
6 Love Will Save the Day
7 Strangers Again
8 Rest of Me
9 Heartbeat Away
10 Grow Up
11 Woo Woo

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments