Simply Red announce new album called ‘Time’

Coloured vinyl, signed prints & more

Simply Red will release a brand new studio album, Time, in May.

The 12-track record is the band’s first in four years and was recorded with longtime producer Andy Wright. Formats including limited red vinyl (exclusive to the band’s shop) and a deluxe CD edition which offers three bonus tracks performed live recently at BBC Radio 2’s Piano Room (including a cover of Paul McCartney & Wings‘ ‘My Love’).

Any bundles offered via the official Simply Red shop come with an artwork print signed by Mick Hucknall. Amazon have an exclusive ‘Curacao’ (blue) vinyl, while HMV and indie record shops get gold-coloured ‘wax’. There’s a standard black vinyl as well and all variants come in a gatefold sleeve.

Time will be released on 26 May 2023 via Warner Music.

Official Simply Red shop highlights

Compare prices and pre-order

Simply Red

Time - Amazon Exclusive Curacao blue vinyl



Time Simply Red /

      1. Better With You
      2. Just Like You
      3. Let Your Hair Down
      4. Shades 22
      5. It Wouldn’t Be Me
      6. Never Be Gone
      7. Too Long At The Fair
      8. Slapbang
      9. Hey Mister
      10. Just Like You (Pt 2)
      11. Butterflies
      12. Earth In A Lonely Space
      Deluxe CD bonus tracks
      1. Better With You (Live for the Piano Room)
      2. You Make Me Feel Brand New (Live for the Piano Room)
      3. My Love (Live for the Piano Room)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments