Sony to put out their own edition of David Bowie’s Reality Tour 3LP vinyl set


If Friday Music’s wallet-crunching triple blue vinyl version of David Bowie‘s acclaimed A Reality Tour concert audio was too rich for you (current price on Amazon UK £130) then we have good news because it appears that Sony will be issuing their own version later this year and you can get a pre-order in for a fraction of the price above…

Update 15/7/16: Assuming what amazon details is correct, this does appear to be the BLUE VINYL triple edition box set so the current price of £56, while not exactly a total bargain it’s about HALF of what was being asked for the Friday Music version this side of the Atlantic.

At the moment we’ll say this has a provisional release date of 14 October 2016. More news on this, when we get it.

Compare prices and pre-order

David Bowie

A Reality Tour [VINYL]

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon de   250
FNAC fr   114.82


Side 1
1. Rebel, Rebel
2. New Killer Star
3. Reality
4. Fame
5. Cactus
6. Sister Midnight

Side 2
1. Afraid
2. All the Young Dudes
3. Be My Wife
4. The Loneliest Guy
5. The Man Who Sold the World
6. Sunday

Side 3
1. Fantastic Voyage
2. Hallo Spaceboy
3. Under Pressure
4. Life On Mars
5. Battle for Britain (The Letter)
6. Never Get Old

Side 4
1. Ashes to Ashes
2. The Motel
3. Loving the Alien
4. Changes
5. I’m Afraid of Americans

Side 5
1. Heroes
2. Bring Me the Disco King
3. Slip Away
4. Heathen (The Rays)

Side 6
1. Five Years
2. Hang On to Yourself
3. Ziggy Stardust
4. Fall Dogs Bomb the Moon
5. Breaking Glass
6. China Girl

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments