The Beach Boys' Pet Sounds finally out on blu-ray audio in April


The Beach Boys‘ classic 1966 album Pet Sounds will be issued on the Pure Audio blu-ray audio format in April 2015, over a year after the release was first touted.

While the delay has been frustrating, the new blu-ray arguably ticks all the boxes because it includes three versions of the album: the 5.1 surround mix, a stereo mix and a mono version. All are in hi-res of course.

The blu-ray edition is scheduled for release on 27/28th April 2015.


Track listing

1. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
2. You Still Believe in Me
3. That’s Not Me song review
4. Don’t Talk (Put Your Head on My Shoulder)
5. I’m Waiting for the Day
6. Let’s Go Away for Awhile
7. Sloop John B song review
8. God Only Knows
9. I Know There’s an Answer
10. Here Today
11. I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times
12. Pet Sounds
13. Caroline, No
14. Unreleased Backgrounds
15. Hang on to Your Ego
16. Trombone Dixie

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments