The Who / Polydor Singles 1975-2015 / seven-inch box set


Universal Music will issue The Polydor Singles 1975-2015 in May, which is the final set in their four volumes of classic Who singles…

To date we have had boxes celebrating singles on the Brunswick, Reaction, and Track labels and this new set will contain 15 seven-inch singles released in the band’s Polydor Records era, which spans 30 years (1975-2015).

As well as familiar hits such as Squeeze Box, Who Are You and You Better You Bet, this contains a seven-inch of Eminence Front which was scheduled for release in the UK (with sleeves printed) but never issued.

As with previous boxes, the records are pressed on heavyweight vinyl with card picture sleeves (where applicable) reproducing the period graphics front and back. The vinyl is housed in a rigid ‘lid-and-tray’ outer box and this comes with a 20-page colour booklet with liner notes about each release and period memorabilia.

The Polydor Singles 1975-2015 will be released on 6 May 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order

The Polydor Singles

The Polydor Singles 1975-2015 [VINYL]



1. ‘Listening To You/See Me, Feel Me’ b/w ‘Overture’
2. ‘Squeeze Box’ b/w ‘Success Story’
3. ‘Who Are You’ b/w ‘Had Enough’
4. ‘Long Live Rock’ b/w ‘I’m the Face’, ‘My Wife’ (live)
5. ‘5.15’ b/w ‘I’m One’.
6. ‘You Better You Bet’ b/w ‘The Quiet One’
7. ‘Don’t Let Go The Coat’ b/w ‘You’
8. ‘Athena’ b/w ‘A Man Is A Man’
9. ‘Eminence Front’ b/w ‘It’s Your Turn’ (This single was scheduled for release in the UK. Sleeves were printed but it was never released. It was to have been Who 7.)
10. ‘Twist and Shout’ b/w ‘I Can’t Explain’ (Both live)
11. ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again / Bony Maronie’ (Live at Young Vic)
12. ‘Join Together’ b/w ‘I Can See For Miles’ and ‘Behind Blue Eyes’ (All three tracks live from 1989 US tour)
13. ‘Real Good-Looking Boy’ b/w ‘Old Red Wine’
14. WIRE & GLASS (EP) ‘Sound Round’, Pick Up The Peace’, Endless Wire’, We Got A Hit’, ‘They Made My Dream Come True’, ‘Mirror Door’. Polydor 1702801. Released 24 July 2006
15. ‘Be Lucky’ b/w ‘I Can’t Explain’ (remixed)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments