Toyah Solo 7CD+DVD box

Toyah Solo 7CD+DVD box set

A new box celebrating Toyah’s career is on its way • Signed set sold out

Toyah’s solo career is to be celebrated in a new box set due next month from Demon.

Toyah Solo mops up the era from 1985 onwards when Willcox signed as a solo turn to Sony’s Portrait Records and then subsequent EG releases, and comprises of seven CDs and a DVD plus a 48 page book. (If you’re a cursory fan and a bit confused and wondering ‘hang on, wasn’t she always solo?’ it transpires that up until then, Toyah was the name of the band she fronted.)

The box charts the Birmingham post-punk lungsmith’s progression from chart star – with hits such as ‘Soul Passing Through Soul’ and her cover of ‘Echo Beach’ – to increasingly experimental artist and back again, and features the six albums Minx (released 1985) Desire (1987), Prostitute (1988), Ophelia’s Shadow (1991), Take The Leap! and Velvet Lined Shell (both 1994) alongside Remixed, Revisited & Rare 1992-98  which contains updates on some of her biggest hits.

There are 44 bonus tracks, including rarities, B sides and collaborations as well as several unreleased tracks. There is also a DVD of promo videos and a bonus new interview from 2019.

Among the extra treats, Toyah has written sleevenotes for each album and there’s an essay about this period penned by Toyah archivist and box-compiler Craig Astley. And the really good news is that Amazon UK have an exclusive edition, limited to 500 units, that comes with a print signed by Toyah (already sold out!).

Toyah Solo will be released 28 February 2020 

Compare prices and pre-order


Toyah Solo 7CD+DVD standard edition

Shop Price gbp Stock
FNAC fr   80.74


  1. Soldier Of Fortune, Terrorist Of Love
  2. Don’t Fall In Love (I Said)
  3. Soul Passing Through Soul
  4. Sympathy
  5. I’ll Serve You Well
  6. Over Twenty One
  7. All In A Rage
  8. Space Between The Sounds
  9. School’s Out
  10. World In Action
  11. America For Beginners
  12. Vigilante

Bonus tracks:

  1. Snow Covers The Kiss
  2. Kiss The Devil
  3. Don’t Fall in Love (I Said) [Extended Mix]
  4. Soul Passing Through Soul [Extended Mix]
  5. World In Action [Extended Mix]
  6. World in Action [Action Mix]


  1. Echo Beach
  2. Moonlight Dancing
  3. Revive The World
  4. The View
  5. Moon Migration
  6. Love’s Unkind
  7. Dear Diary
  8. Deadly As A Woman
  9. Goodbye Baby
  10. When A Woman Cries
  11. Desire

Bonus tracks:

  1. Echo Beach [12” mix]
  2. Plenty
  3. Sun Up
  4. ReEntry Into Dance
  5. Mesmerised
  6. Lion of Symmetry – Tony Banks and Toyah


  1. Hello
  2. Prostitute
  3. Wife
  4. The Show
  5. Dream House
  6. Homecraft
  7. Obsession
  8. Let the Power Bleed
  9. Restless
  10. Falling to Earth
  11. Jazz Singers in the Trees
  12. Vale of Evesham
  13. Ghosts In The Universe


  1. Ophelia’s Shadow
  2. The Shaman Says
  3. Brilliant Day
  4. Prospect
  5. Turning Tide
  6. Take What You Will
  7. Ghost Light
  8. The Woman Who Had An Affair With Herself
  9. Homeward
  10. Lords of the Never Known

Bonus tracks:

  1. Harlequin (Holy Day) with Kiss Of Reality
  2. Broken Special (The Island) with Kiss Of Reality
  3. Face The Space (Vocal Version) with Kiss Of Reality
  4. Symbiotic with Trey Gunn


  1. Now I’m Running
  2. Lust for Love
  3. Invisible Love
  4. Name of Love
  5. Winter in Wonderland
  6. God Ceases to Dream
  7. Ieya (Revisited)
  8. Waiting (Revisited)
  9. Neon Womb (Revisited)
  10. Elusive Stranger (Revisited)
  11. Our Movie (Revisited)
  12. Thunder in the Mountains (Revisited)
  13. I Wanna Be Free (Revisited)
  14. It’s a Mystery (Revisited)

Bonus tracks:

  1. Requite Me (Demo)
  2. Invisible Love (Demo)
  3. Waiting (Alternate Mix)
  4. It’s a Mystery (Weybridge Mix)


  1. Tears For Ellie (Demo)
  2. God Ceases To Dream (Remix)
  3. Poland (One Day On Earth) (Demo)
  4. Now I’m Running (Remix)
  5. It’s a Mystery (Whispered Elixir Mix)
  6. Lust For Love (Demo)
  7. Angel (Demo)
  8. Rebel Run (Revisited)
  9. Good Morning Universe (Revisited)
  10. Be Proud, Be Loud (Be Heard) (Revisited)
  11. Desire (Revisited)
  12. Obsolete (Revisited)
  13. Danced (Revisited)
  14. We Are (Revisited)
  15. Angel & Me (Revisited)
  16. Believe In You (Demo)


  1. Every Scar Has A Silver Lining
  2. Velvet Lined Shell
  3. Little Tears Of Love
  4. You’re A Miracle
  5. Mother
  6. Troublesome Thing

Bonus tracks:

  1. Experience
  2. Killing Made Easy (with Family Of Noise)
  3. In Estonia (with This Fragile Moment)
  4. Fallen (with Yomanda)
  5. Drinking From The Gun (with Dodson & Fogg)
  6. Nine Hours (with Peter)
  7. America For Beginners (Nocturne Blue Redux)
  8. Toyah Step Into The New World [from Invasion Planet Earth]



  1. Don’t Fall In Love (I Said)
  2. Soul Passing Through Soul
  3. Echo Beach
  4. Fallen
  5. Sensational
  6. Toyah talks about her solo albums

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments